New Zealand 23-women's for FIFA World Cup 2015 Canada.
FIFA World Cup

New Zealand 23-women’s for FIFA World Cup 2015 Canada

Kiwi women’s soccer team head coach Tony Readings has released 23-women’s list who will be taking part in Canada football world cup starting from 6 June, 2015. The announced New Zealand side is an experienced team as in declared 23 players list, 15 are those who featured in 2011 FIFA world cup at Germany.

New Zealand 23-women's for FIFA World Cup 2015 Canada.

Coach Tony Readings said, “Raising the experience of the players has been a massive part of our planning. It’s all been about increasing the number of caps, increasing the amount of FIFA tournament experience and also increasing the quality of the caps as well.”

See more: New Zealand world cup 2015 fixtures

“Almost all of the squad have been to youth World Cups as well so we’ve got that experience to fall back on. It also shows the pathway we’ve been putting the players through during this time is seeing some benefits and rewards. We’ve had a goal ever since we started this programme about being a team capable of winning the World Cup.”

Let’s have a look at the New Zealand roster for FIFA Women’s world cup 2015.

New Zealand Women’s Squad

Goalkeepers Defenders Midfielders Forwards
Cushla Lichtwark Catherine Bott Katie Bowen Sarah Gregorius
Rebecca Rolls Abby Erceg Annalie Longo Amber Hearn
Erin Nayler Rebekah Stott Daisy Cleverley Rosie White
  Meikayla Moore Kirsty Yallop Emma Kete
  Ali Riley Betsy Hassett Hannah Wilkinson
  Anna Green Evie Millynn Jasmine Pereira
  Ria Percival Katie Duncan  

New Zealand is placed in the Group A of world cup along with hosts Canada, China PR and Netherlands. Kiwi women’s will be up against Netherlands in their first match of tournament on 6th June, 2015 at Commonwealth Stadium.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *