New Zealand qualify for cricket world cup 2019 final defeating India by 18 runs
ICC World Cup

New Zealand beat India to through 2019 ICC World Cup Final

New Zealand, the runners-up of 2015 world cup are set to play their successive ICC world cup final on 14 July 2019 as they have pulled off a great victory at Old Trafford to beat India in the first semifinal. Blackcaps have registered a remarkable win over Men In Blue by 18 runs on the reserve day.

New Zealand qualify for cricket world cup 2019 final defeating India by 18 runs
New Zealand qualify for cricket world cup 2019 final defeating India by 18 runs

Who would have thought that strong Indian batting line-up wouldn’t chase 240 against Blackcaps. But yes, it happened and this has broken millions of hearts all over the world.
buy levitra super force online no prescription
Matt Henry, hero of the match produced stunning opening spell that thrashed Indian top order to give India exit from 2019 world cup.

Winning the toss, New Zealand opted to bat first on Tuesday and they struggled to score runs against top class bowling from India. They made 211 in 46.1 when the match was stopped due to rain and then it was continued today. Ross Taylor made 74 runs to guide NZ and team posted 239 on the board. However the score wasn’t match winning but it was something for bowlers to fight for.

Kiwi bowlers responded pretty well and they dismissed India’s top three for just 6 runs on the board in chasing 240. Rahul, Rohit and Kohli were in the hunt and it was really a tough situation for Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik to survive there. Karthik survived for next 18 runs in the partnership and was dismissed with a brilliant fielding effort.

India was struggling at 24 for 4 and there should be a miracle to happen if Men In Blue had to chase such target against quality bowling lineup. Hardik Pandya was sent up to the order ahead of MS Dhoni that shocked everyone from commentary box to fans. Things didn’t work well though both Pandya and Rishabh built a small partnership.

Ravindra Jadeja was the star of Indian innings and he took the game to close but unfortunately couldn’t finish it. He made 77 runs to keep India in the run chase but failed to seal victory and India lost the first semi-final by 18 runs. Matt Henry was awarded man of the match for his three wickets.

Brief Scores (Match Summary)

Toss: New Zealand Won toss and chose to bat
New Zealand Innings: 239/8, 50 overs (Taylor- 74 runs, Williamson- 67 runs, Bhuwneshwar- 3 wickets)
India Innings: 221 all out, 50 overs (Jadeja- 77 runs, Dhoni- 50 runs, Henry- 3 wickets)
Result: New Zealand won by 18 runs
Player of the Match: Matt Henry


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *