Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Logo photo by sportsmirchi

Pakistan Cricketers list of contracted players for 2019-2020 season

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) have revealed the fresh contracts for the players for upcoming cricket season 2019-20. The centrally contracted Pakistani players are divided into three categories. PCB have reduced the number of players from the list of previous season as 19 cricketers get central contract. Last season 33 cricketers got the contracts.

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Logo photo by sportsmirchi
Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Logo

Two top players Shoaib Malik and Mohammed Hafeez have not been featured in the list, but will be available for the selection into the national team. Players are divided into Category ‘A’, ‘B’ and ‘C’. Sarfaraz Ahmed, Babar Azam and Yasir Shah are placed in the first category.

“I want to congratulate all those who have been offered central contracts for the next season. We have significantly increased the financial value of the 2019-20 retainers across each category.
buy nolvadex online no prescription
This is over and above what had been agreed in the current agreement, which is due to run until 2021,” PCB Managing Director Wasim Khan said.

PCB said in a release that the list is prepared by keeping players fitness in the mind and their likely format that they’ll play. However the prepared list can be modified and added more new names after the new selection committee is formed in near future.

Sportsmirchi learns that Pakistan cricket board has hiked the price in each category from last season. The monthly salary category A player will get 12 Lakh rupees meanwhile category B player will receive 8 lakh PRN. The third category cricketers to get 6 lakh rupees from PCB every month. The contract is between 1 July 2019 and 30 June 2020.

PCB List of centrally contracted players

Category A: Babar Azam, Sarfaraz Ahmed and Yasir Shah

Category B: Asad Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Haris Sohail, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Abbas, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Wahab Riaz

Category C: Abid Ali, Hasan Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Shan Masood and Usman Shinwari


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *