Parthiv Patel Mumbai Indians Photo
Indian Premier League News

Players who won IPL Trophy with Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings both

Winning Indian Premier League is not an easy job and it becomes more difficult when teams like Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians dominated the tournament. These two teams have won 7 titles jointly in 12 editions of the league so far. MI have won 4 trophies meanwhile CSK have claimed IPL title on 3 occasions.

Rohit Sharma is leading Mumbai Indians meanwhile Chennai Super Kings headed by MS Dhoni. There are some players in the list who have won IPL T20 league with Mumbai and Chennai teams over the years.
buy nolvadex online no prescription
Let’s have a look at the players who have won India’s cash rich twenty20 league with both MI and CSK.

1. Tim Southee

Tim Southee won IPL league in his debut season when Chennai Super Kings bought him in 2011 players auction. CSK won 2011 edition.

Tim Southee Mumbai Indians Photo
Tim Southee

In 2016, Mumbai Indians purchased Kiwi fast bowler and in his second season with team in 2017, he won his second IPL trophy.

2. Karn Sharma

The leg spinner won IPL trophy with Mumbai Indians in 2017 and Chennai Super Kings in 2018. Before winning competition with these two teams, he won Indian Premier League title with Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2016.

Karn Sharma Chennai Super Kings Photo
Karn Sharma

3. Parthiv Patel

Wicket-keeper left hand batsman Parthiv Patel won three IPL trophies with CSK and MI over the years. He’s played for different franchises over the time and he won his first title in 2010 when Chennai Super Kings won their maiden crown.

Parthiv Patel Mumbai Indians Photo
Parthiv Patel

Parthiv Patel joined Mumbai Indians later and won 2015 and 2017 Vivo IPL championships under Rohit Sharma’s captaincy. He scored 339 and 395 runs in these IPL season for Mumbai.

4. Ambati Rayudu

Ambati Rayudu was signed by Mumbai Indians in 2010 and then he represented the franchise over the years to win three IPL cups. He won 2013, 2015, 2017 seasons with Mumbai Indians and then joined Chennai Super Kings in 2018 to claim trophy with MSD led side.

Ambati Rayudu Chennai Super Kings Photo
Ambati Rayudu

5. Harbhajan Singh

Harbhajan Singh, the sensation of India’s spin bowling won three IPL titles with Mumbai Indians in years 2013, 2015 and 2017. Then Chennai Super Kings bought him in 2018 and he lift his fourth title with CSK in the 2018 edition.

Harbhajan Singh Mumbai Indians Photo
Harbhajan Singh

Which player from above the list you think was too good with both teams?


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *