West Indies vs England 2015 series telecast, live streaming, TV info.
Cricket News

West Indies announced Test Squad for England 2020 tour

West Indies cricket board have announced 25-member squad for the upcoming three-test matches on England tour starting from 8 July 2020 subjected to UK government approval. Eventually it’s 14-men squad and 11 players have been slatted as reserve players list.

The Caribbean cricketers are set to fly on 8th June and will reach England next day. Windies squad will remain quarantine for 14 days and they’ll have to go through COVID-19 test. Three players Shimron Hetmyer, Darren Bravo and Keemo Paul kept themselves away from touring England.

West Indies vs England 2015 series telecast, live streaming, TV info.

“Darren Bravo, Shimron Hetmyer and Keemo Paul all declined the invitation to travel to England for the tour and CWI fully respects their decision to choose to do so. As previously stated, CWI will not hold this decision against these players when considering future selection,” a CWI statement read.

First test match of the series is scheduled to play from 8 to 12 July at Ageas Bowl meanwhile rest two tests will be held at Old Trafford from 16 and 24 July respectively.

“The new cricketing environment will take some getting used to.
buy premarin online salempregnancy.org/wp-content/languages/new/premarin.html no prescription
However, being in England and working together for four weeks before the first Test will give the squad the opportunity to get acclimatized and hopefully, mentally and technically adjusted to the demands of the new environment. Playing in July could be a blessing as the weather is likely to be warmer which will allow the squad more of an opportunity to play its best cricket,” West Indies’ lead selector Roger Harper said.

West Indies squad: Jason Holder (Captain), Nkrumah Bonner, Shamarh Brooks, Kraigg Brathwaite, Jermaine Blackwood, John Campbell, Roston Chase, Rahkeem Cornwall, Kemar Roach, Shane Dowrich, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Raymon Reifer, Chemar Holder.

Reserve players: Sunil Ambris, Shannon Gabriel, Keon Harding, Marquino Mindley, Preston McSween, Joshua Da Silva, Shane Moseley, Anderson Phillip, Kyle Mayers, Oshane Thomas, Jomel Warrican


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *