West Indies to host Australia, South Africa in 2016 tri-series.

Windies ODI, T20I Squads announced for India Series 2018

Star striker of the ball Chris Gayle has opted out from the Windies squad for limited overs cricket in India. West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) announced three new players in the national team that will play five One-Day Internationals and three Twenty20s.

WICB selection committee chairperson Courtney Browne mentioned that Gayle would not travel to India and Bangladesh due to personal reasons meanwhile he has assured that he would be available for the selection in England series and 2019 cricket world cup.

West Indies to host Australia, South Africa in 2016 tri-series.

“We will be without our stalwart, Chris Gayle for this Indian tour and the next tour against Bangladesh as he has declined selection at this time, however, he has made himself available for the selection for the visit of England to the Caribbean and the World Cup in 2019,” Courtney Browne said.

However selectors have included all-rounder Kieron Pollard and top order batsman Darren Bravo in the squads for limited overs cricket in India. All-Rounder Andre Russell is also named in the T20 squad. Also national selectors picked three fresh faces in the roster to try youngsters for upcoming 2019 world cup and 2020 ICC World Twenty20.

Chrandrapaul Hemraj, Fabian Allen and Oshane Thomas are the new joining in Caribbean side. Gayle’s opening slot would be taken by Chrandrapaul as he’s chosen as an opener. Allen to play as an all-rounder in the team meanwhile Thomas is a fast bowler.

“As we continue our Cricket World Cup preparations, the upcoming tour of India provides a great opportunity to expose some of our young talent. Opener, Chandrapul Hemraj, all-rounder Fabian Allen and fast bowler Oshane Thomas will get their opportunity to showcase their skills,” Browne added.

Dwayne Bravo and Sunil Narine have not been included in any of the squads declared by national committee.

Let’s have a look at the complete Windies squad for ODIs and T20Is.

Windies ODI Squad

Jason Holder (Captain), Evin Lewis, Sunil Ambris, Keemo Paul, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Shimron Hetmyer, Devendra Bishoo, Alzarri Joseph, Ashley Nurse, Fabian Allen, Rovman Powell, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels, Shai Hope, Oshane Thomas.

Windies T20I Squad

Carlos Brathwaite (Captain), Darren Bravo, Rovman Powell, Evin Lewis, Obed McCoy, Andre Russell, Keemo Paul, Khary Pierre, Kieron Pollard, Fabian Allen, Denesh Ramdin, Shimron Hetmyer, Sherfane Rutherford, Ashley Nurse, Oshane Thomas.

India and Windies to play 5 ODIs series starting from 21st October in Guwahati and it will conclude on November 1st at Thiruvanthapuram.
buy finasteride online buy finasteride no prescription

Meanwhile three T20Is are scheduled to play from 4 to 11 November 2018.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *