Eoin Morgan to lead announced 15 members squad in ICC cricket world cup 2015.
ICC World Cup

England declared 15-Man squad for ICC cricket world cup 2015

England has unveiled 15 players squad for 2015 ICC world cup and tri-series in Australia in January. Eoin Morgan will be representing England cricket team in both the events.
buy kamagra online https://www.mydentalplace.com/wp-content/themes/twentytwenty/inc/new/kamagra.html no prescription

In provisional 30 players squad Alistair Cook was named as captain of English team but his performance in previous months and regular dropping the graph of English side, forced selectors to sacked Cook from the team and declared new captain for the side. Eoin Morgan will lead now England in cricket world cup.

Eoin Morgan to lead announced 15 members squad in ICC cricket world cup 2015.

England cricket team will fly to Australia on 6th January to play tri-series against Australia and India. England will play first match of tri series against Australia on 18 January in Sydney.

James Whitaker (National selector) said, “We have had to make some difficult decisions to get to our final squad but firmly believe that the 15 players selected offer the very best chance of success at the World Cup.
buy lipitor online https://www.mydentalplace.com/wp-content/themes/twentytwenty/inc/new/lipitor.html no prescription

See more: England cricket world cup 2015 fixtures

“I would like to congratulate all players on their selection and wish Peter, Eoin, and the squad all the very best. Representing England in a World Cup is a huge honour and responsibility, something all the players recognise. There have been a number of promising performances from players in recent series and it is important that this squad continues to develop their one-day skills quickly and players start to show the sort of consistency needed to succeed regularly on the world stage.”

England’s new captain in One Days Eoin Morgan said, “It is a huge honour to captain England and I am delighted to be leading the one-day side. I firmly believe that with the players currently involved in the one-day set up we have the makings of a very good one-day side, a young side that can surprise people at the World Cup. We all recognise we still have a lot of work to do on our one-day game but the potential of this group of players is huge and it is now up to us as players to turn that potential into consistent performances on the international stage starting next month against Australia and India.”

England 15 member team for ICC world cup 2015

  1. Eoin Morgan (England)
  2. Chris Woakes
  3. Moeen Ali
  4. James Tredwell
  5. James Anderson
  6. James Taylor
  7. Gary Ballance
  8. Joe Root
  9. Ian Bell
  10. Chris Jordan
  11. Ravi Bopara
  12. Alex Hales
  13. Stuart Broad
  14. Steven Finn
  15. Jos Buttler

England will face Australia in the first match of world cup campaign to be played on 14th February at Melbourne Cricket Ground.



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *