English Premier League Winners
Premier League

English Premier League Winners, Runner-up List

English Premier League is the top division of professional football league in England. English Premier league formed on 20 February 1992 to replace the football league, which was founded in 1988. Manchester United is the most successful club with 13 titles in premier league era.

English Premier League Winners
English Premier League Winners

Manchester City are the current champions of English Premier League. Here are the English Premier League winners & runner -up list with top goal scorer of each year.

English Premier League Winners & Runner-Up (1992 Onward)

Season Winner Runner-up Top goal scorer (Goals)
1992-93 Manchester United Aston Villa Teddy Sheringham (22)
1993-94 Manchester United Blackburn Rovers Andrew Cole (34)
1994-95 Blackburn Rover Manchester United Alan Shearer (34)
1995-96 Manchester United Newcastle United Alan Shearer (31)
1996-97 Manchester United Newcastle united Alan Shearer (25)
1997-98 Arsenal Manchester United Chris Sutton, Dion Dublin & Michael Owen (18)
1998-99 Manchester United Arsenal Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink, Michael Owen & Dwight York (18)
1999-00 Manchester United Arsenal Kevin Phillips (30)
2000-01 Manchester United Arsenal Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink (23)
2001-02 Arsenal Liverpool Thierry Henry (24)
2002-03 Manchester United Arsenal Ruud Van Nistelrooy (25)
2003-04 Arsenal Chelsea Thierry Henry (30)
2004-05 Chelsea Arsenal Thierry Henry (25)
2005-06 Chelsea Manchester United Thierry Henry (27)
2006-07 Manchester United Chelsea Didier Drogba (20)
2007-08 Manchester United Chelsea Cristiano Ronaldo (31)
2008-09 Manchester United Liverpool Nicolas Anelka (19)
2009-10 Chelsea Manchester United Didier Drogba (29)
2010-11 Manchester United Chelsea Dimitar Berbatov & Carlos Tevez (20)
2011-12 Manchester City Manchester United Robin van Persie (30)
2012-13 Manchester United Manchester City Robin van Persie (26)
2013-14 Manchester City Liverpool Luis Suarez (31)
2014-15 Chelsea Manchester City Sergio Aguero (26)
2015-16 Leicester City Arsenal Harry Kane (25)
2016-17 Chelsea Tottenham Hotspur Harry Kane (29)
2017-18 Manchester City Manchester United Mohammed Salah (32)
2018-19 Manchester City Liverpool Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Sadio Mane, Mohamed Salah (22)
2019-20 TBC TBC TBC

English Premier League Record :

Most Premier League Titles : Manchester United (13 Titles)

Premier League Title with most Points : Chelsea with 95 points (2005-06)

Premier League Title with less Point : Manchester United 75 points (1996-97)

Most Goals in Season : Andrew Cole(1993-94)  & Alan Shearer(1994-95) with 34 goals


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *