Everything about FIFA Ballon D’or ceremony 2016.

Everything about FIFA Ballon D’or ceremony 2016

Today FIFA will announce the winner of FIFA Ballon d’Or 2015 award in the Ballon d’Or ceremony in Zurich, Switzerland. Main ceremony schedules to kick off at 17:30 GMT. The red carpet event will begin at 16:30 CET or 15:30 UK time whereas Gala event is scheduled to start at 18:30 CET or 17:30 UK time.

Everything about FIFA Ballon D’or ceremony 2016.
Who will win? Messi, Ronaldo or Neymar?

Lionel Messi is favourite to win the award after helping Barcelona to a treble and total of five trophies victorious season last year. But he faces competition from Real Madrid star Cristiano Ronaldo and his camp nou team mate Neymar Jr.

FIFA Ballond’or winner will be selected by the votes of national team coaches & Captains along-with with renowned journalist from top football nations around the world.

Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo or Neymar ?

Lionel Messi is the favourite for the award after a stellar 2015. He scored 52 goals in 61 games last year. The Argentine talisman also helped Argentina to reached Copa America final.

Cristiano Ronaldo currently holding the Ballon d’or title and have a magnificent individual year to retain his title again. In 2015, he scored 57 goals in 57 games for club and national team. The only disappointment in 2015 was Real Madrid failed to lift any trophy and went trophyless.

And, Neymar is nominated for the first time this year. The 23 years old Brazilian, had a sublime past year. He managed to score 45 goals in 59 appearances for his team. He became more prominent figure during Messi’s recent injury absence.

The stage for the biggest football award is set and there will be many more awards other than Ballon d’Or. Six other individual awards will be handed out tonight, while the FIFA/FIFPro World XI will also be announced.

See more: FIFA Ballon d’Or winners so far

Everything you need to know about the ceremony

The battle for the “FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year” will be between Carli Lloyd of USA, Aya Miyama of Japan and Celia Sasic of Germany.

There is also an award for the men’s and women’s coach of the year. Pep Guardiola (FC Bayern Munchen), Luis Enrique (FC Barcelona) and Jorge Sampaoli of Chile national team compete for men’s world coach award while Jill Ellis of USA national team, Mark Sampson of Wales national team and Norio Sasaki of Japanese national team compete for the latter.

Ballon d’Or favourite Lionel Messi is in line for another major individual award, after his goal against Athletic Bilbao in Copa Del Ray Final he was nominated in the final three of the Puskas award. Along with him AS Roma’s Alessandro Florenzi for his halfway line goal against FC Barcelona in Champions League group stage and Wendell Lira netted bicycle kick is in top three.

Checkout: How to watch FIFA Ballon d’Or 2015 live

The FIFA Fairplay award is for a persons or institutions for their fair play. To know the winners we have to wait. Stay tuned as we will update all the details and award list of Ballon d’or ceremony.

What do you think who will win 2015 FIFA Ballon d’Or award? Messi, Ronaldo or Neymar?


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *