Home » Cricket » ICC World Cup 2019 » World Cup 2019 1st Semi-Final: India vs New Zealand Schedule, Time, Venue

World Cup 2019 1st Semi-Final: India vs New Zealand Schedule, Time, Venue

League stage matches have been concluded at 2019 cricket world cup and we’ve got four semifinalists of the tournament. The first semi-final match of world cup is scheduled to be played between top team and the 4th placed team in the points table after league round and India tops the table with 15 points.

India vs New Zealand 1st semi-final of ICC world cup 2019
India vs New Zealand 1st semi-final of ICC world cup 2019

India to face 4th placed New Zealand in the 1st semifinal knockout clash on 9th July at Old Trafford in Manchester. India vs New Zealand cwc19 SF is scheduled to start at 10:30 local time.

ICC World Cup 2019 1st semifinal details:

Date: 9 July 2019

Fixture: India vs New Zealand

Time: 10:30 BST, 15:00 IST, 21:30 NZST

Venue: Old Trafford, Manchester

The semi-final matches fixture of cricket world cup were not confirmed until the last league game between Australia and South Africa. Australia and India were in the race for the first spot in points table. India defeated Sri Lanka successfully in their last league match meanwhile title defenders Australia suffered 10 runs defeat against Proteas.

Both India and New Zealand will play each other first time in the tournament as their league match was washed out due to rain. Hence it will be an interesting contest to see which team will register victory and through to the final of 2019 world cup. Remember, India have won two ICC world cup trophies in 1983 and 2011 meanwhile Blackcaps are yet to win a world cup.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Scroll To Top