USA won 2019 FIFA Women's World Cup.
FIFA Women's World Cup

United States beat Netherlands to win FIFA Women’s World Cup 2019

USA Women’s national football team has defeated Netherlands in the final of 2019 FIFA World Cup to win the championship. This is the record 4th occasion when United States have won women’s soccer world cup. US team beat Dutch women by 2-0 to become world champions.

USA won 2019 FIFA Women's World Cup.
USA won 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup

The first half of the match went goal less as both teams tried hard to score but nobody succeeded. Megan Rapinoe got the brilliant chance in 61st minute of the match and she converted the penalty as USA lead the game by 1-0.

Ross Lavelle was the another scorer in the match and eventually she became the last one to score in 2019 women’s world cup. Lavelle got the opportunity in 69th minute and she capitalized on it and hit the net. United States got the match winning lead and they were leading by 2-0 which ends up the final result after full time.

Rose Lavelle scored in 2019 FIFA women's world cup final
Rose Lavelle scored in 2019 FIFA women’s world cup final

United States won 1991, 1999 and 2015 women’s world cup trophies. With this victory, USA became second team after Germany to defend their title.

American ladies also claim 4M USD as prize money award along with the beautiful trophy. Runners-up team Netherlands received .
buy vibramycin online no prescription
6 million. Megan Rapinoe scored 6th goal of the tournament today. She also assisted 3 goals in the championship, hence Rapinoe was awarded Adidas Golden Boot.

Holland’s Sari Van Veenendaal received adidas golden glove award.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *