Chile Football Team Federation Logo
FIFA World Cup

Chile joins Uruguay, Argentina, Paraguay in a bid to host 2030 world cup

Chile has become fourth South American country to bid for 2030 FIFA World Cup. Chilean football confederation join hands with Uruguay, Argentina and Paraguay in the bidding process to host 100-year world cup in 2030.
buy premarin online buy premarin no prescription

Chile Football Team Federation Logo
Chile Football Team Federation Logo

Country president Mr. Sebastian Pinera confirmed on micro blogging website twitter that Argentina, Paraguay and Uruguay have accepted Chile’s participation in the bid. Sebastian proposed three countries to include Chile in the list and all of them accepted the proposal.

“A few months ago I proposed to the presidents of Argentina, Uruguay and Paraguay to incorporate Chile, and jointly, to apply for 2030. This proposal was accepted by the three countries,” President Sebastian Pinera said.

The 24th edition of FIFA World Cup will mark the 100th anniversary of showpiece event as Uruguay hosted and won inaugural edition in 1930.

“The presidents, through the four respective Football Associations (AFA, ANFP, AFP and AUF), decided to raise to FIFA, after communicating it to CONMEBOL, the shared position to celebrate the 100th anniversary of the first World Cup, organised by Uruguay in 1930.”

Next soccer world cup is scheduled to be held in 2022 Qatar meanwhile USA, Canada and Mexico to organize 2026 event.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *