New Zealand vs Sri Lanka 4th ODI at Nelson live streaming, score, teams and preview.
One Day Internationals

NZ vs SL 4th ODI Live Score, Match Preview and Teams info

After rain washed ODI at Auckland, New Zealand and Sri Lanka have moved towards Nelson where the fourth One-Day match of 2015 ODI series has been scheduled to play. The series is at level 1-1 now and both teams will be looking to take the lead in series by winning tomorrow’s match. SL vs NZ match’s live score and latest updates can be got from

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka 4th ODI at Nelson live streaming, score, teams and preview.

Match schedules to start at 11:00 local time and 22:00 GMT if rain doesn’t come. It is expected that we will have full match as there is prediction that there will be no rain on 20 January at Nelson.


Previous match couldn’t be completed because rain interrupted in the 29th over of New Zealand innings at Auckland. The teams have taken some good news from those 28.5 overs as Kiwi opener Martin Guptil signals that he is returned in form. He was not out on 66. Sri Lanka stopped NZ batsmen to score quick runs and took three wickets. Hence tomorrow’s match is going to be excited as both teams will be eager to win it.

New Zealand

The good news for New Zealand is that Grant Elliott will be available for this match and it is expected that he’ll replace Vettori in the final playing XI. Kane Williamson may also play 4th ODI if he is declared fit for the match just before the game begins. Brendon McCullum is in good form and batting aggressively. Kiwi team will be depending on him along with Guptil, Taylor, Ronchi and Anderson. Southee, McClenaghan and Boult will be again vital bowlers in the match.

Sri Lanka

Sri Lankan team may go with four spin options including two all-rounders in tomorrow’s game as there is possibility that Nelson’s wicket can help the spinners. Rangana Herath and Suranga Lakmal are fit and one of these two can be seen in tomorrow’s game. Sri Lanka batting line up once again depending on Dilshan, Sangakkara, Jayawardene and Thirimanne.

Expected Playing 11s

New Zealand Sri Lanka
Brendon McCullum (Captain) Angelo Mathews (Captain)
Ross Taylor Tillakaratne Dilshan
Kane Williamson Kumar Sangakkara
Martin Guptill Dimuth Karunaratne
Corey Anderson Mahela Jayawardene
Grant Elliott Thisara Perara
Luke Ronchi Lahiru Thirimanne
Nathan McCullum Jeevan Mendis
Mitchell McClenaghan Nuwan Kulasekara
Trent Boult Sachithra Senanayake
Tim Southee Rangana Herath


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *