FIFA Confederations Cup Winners List.
FIFA Confederations Cup 2021

FIFA Confederations Cup Winners, Runners-up List

Federation International Football de Association organize FIFA Confederations Cup in every 4 years since 2005. Before 2005 it was used to hold in every two-year span time period. Inaugural edition of tournament was played in 1997 which was hosted by Saudi Arabia and won by Brazil.
buy clomid online no prescription

8 editions of Confederations Cup have been concluded successfully.

FIFA Confederations Cup Winners List.

8 teams participate in the competition. Top six teams of UEFA, CONMEBOL, CONCACAF, CAF, AFC and OFC take participation in the FIFA Confederations Cup. FIFA World Cup winner of previous event and hosting nation of Confederation cup tournament participate in the event.

Brazil is the most successful team in this championship as they are the four-time winners of FIFA Confederations Cup. Let’s have a look at the list of winners, runners-up in Confederations Cup. Germany won the recent Confed. Cup in 2017 be defeating Chile in the final played in Russia.
buy valtrex online no prescription

Winners of FIFA Confederations Cup

Year Host Winner Runner-up Final Match Score
1997 Saudi Arabia Brazil Australia Brazil won by 6-0
1999 Mexico Mexico Brazil Mexico won by 4-3
2001 South Korea, Japan France Japan France won by 1-0
2003 France France Cameroon France won by 1-0
2005 Germany Brazil Argentina Brazil won by 4-1
2009 South Africa Brazil United States Brazil won by 3-2
2013 Brazil Brazil Spain Brazil won by 3-0
2017 Russia Germany Chile Germany won by 1-0

Winners by nation

Country Winner (Year)
Brazil 4 (1997, 2005, 2009, 2013)
France 2 (2001, 2003)
Mexico 1 (1999)
Germany 1 (2017)

What do you think which country will win next FIFA Confederations Cup in 2021?



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *