AFC Asian Cup Winners trophy
AFC Asian Cup 2019 UAE

Asian Cup Winners, Runners-up List

AFC Asian Cup is one of the prestigious international football tournament that takes place in every four years span. Asia’s footballing nations compete in the competition to become champion of Asia. First Asian Cup was played in 1956 which was hosted at Hong Kong and won by South Korea.

AFC Asian Cup Winners trophy
AFC Asian Cup Winners trophy

Seventeen editions of Asian Cup have been concluded successfully and recent was played at United Arab Emirates in 2019 which was won by Qatar. Japan is the most successful Asian team as they won four titles.
buy lasix online no prescription

Meanwhile Saudi Arabia and Iran also became Asian Cup champions thrice each.

Qatar won their first ever Asian Cup trophy by defeating Japan in the final match played at Abu Dhabi. Qatar won final by 3-1.

Let’s have a look at the winners of AFC Asian Cup along with runners-up, final score and hosts.
buy nolvadex online no prescription

Asian Cup Winners

1956 Hong Kong South Korea Israel Winner decided in round robin
1960 South Korea South Korea Israel Winner decided in round robin
1964 Israel Israel India Winner decided in round robin
1968 Iran Iran Burma Winner decided in round robin
1972 Thailand Iran South Korea 2-1
1976 Iran Iran Kuwait 1-0
1980 Kuwait Kuwait South Korea 3-0
1984 Singapore Saudi Arabia China PR 2-0
1988 Qatar Saudi Arabia South Korea 0-0 [4-3 in Penalties]
1992 Japan Japan Saudi Arabia 1-0
1996 UAE Saudi Arabia UAE 0-0 [4-2 in Penalties]
2000 Lebanon Japan Saudi Arabia 1-0
2004 China Japan China PR 3-1
2007 Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam Iraq Saudi Arabia 1-0
2011 Qatar Japan Australia 1-0
2015 Australia Australia South Korea 2-1
2019 UAE Qatar Japan 3-1


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *