Home » Football » FIFA Confederations Cup » FIFA Confederations Cup 2017

FIFA Confederations Cup 2017

The 10th edition of FIFA Confederations Cup has been scheduled to play from 17 June to 2 July 2017 in Russia. 8 national football teams from around the world will participate in 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup. Brazil were the defending champion in the tournament but they failed to qualify for championship. Four major cities of Russia will host the event.

FIFA Confederations Cup 2017.

Qualified teams

Russia was the first team to qualify for FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 as they are hosting the tournament. By winning 2014 FIFA World Cup Germany directly qualify for the competition.

  1. Russia (Hosts)
  2. Germany (FIFA World Cup 2014 Winner)
  3. Australia (AFC Asian Cup 2015 Winner)
  4. Chile (Copa America 2015 Winner)
  5. Mexico (CONCACAF Cup 2015 Winner)
  6. New Zealand (OFC Nations Cup 2016 Winner)
  7. Portugal (UEFA Euro 2016 Winner)
  8. Cameroon (Africa Cup of Nations 2017 Winner)


Group A Group B
Russia Cameroon
New Zealand Chile
Portugal Australia
Mexico Germany


Stadium City Capacity
Zenit Arena Saint Petersburg 67,000
Otkrytie Arena Moscow 45,000
Kazan Arena Kazan 45,000
Fisht Olympic Stadium Sochi 48,000


Date Match Fixture Venue
17 June 2017 Match 1 Russia vs New Zealand Zenit Arena, Saint Petersburg
18 June 2017 Match 2 Portugal vs Mexico Kazan Arena, Kazan
18 June 2017 Match 3 Cameroon vs Chile Otkrytie Arena, Moscow
19 June 2017 Match 4 Australia vs Germany Fisht Olympic Stadium, Sochi
21 June 2017 Match 5 Russia vs Portugal Otkrytie Arena, Moscow
21 June 2017 Match 6 Mexico vs New Zealand Fisht Olympic Stadium, Sochi
22 June 2017 Match 7 Cameroon vs Australia Zenit Arena, Saint Petersburg
22 June 2017 Match 8 Germany vs Chile Kazan Arena, Kazan
24 June 2017 Match 9 Mexico vs Russia Kazan Arena, Kazan
24 June 2017 Match 10 New Zealand vs Portugal Zenit Arena, Saint Petersburg
25 June 2017 Match 11 Germany vs Cameroon Fisht Olympic Stadium, Sochi
25 June 2017 Match 12 Chile vs Australia Otkrytie Arena, Moscow
28 June 2017 Match 13 Semi-Final 1 Kazan Arena, Kazan
29 June 2017 Match 14 Semi-Final 2 Fisht Olympic Stadium, Sochi
2 July 2017 Match 15 Third Place Match Otkrytie Arena, Moscow
2 July 2017 Match 16 Final Zenit Arena, Saint Petersburg

Facts and Statistics

1. 2017 season is the 10th edition of Confederations Cup.

2. Brazil is the most successful team of competition but first time in the history of championship they failed to qualify for the event.

3. This is the first FIFA Confederations Cup edition in which three national teams (Russia, Portugal and Chile) to make debut in the tournament.

Read more facts about event here.


TV Channels listing and broadcasters for 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup will be announced in due course.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top