Al Rihla Official match ball of 2022 FIFA world cup
FIFA World Cup News

All 8 Groups team confirmed for 2022 World Cup in Qatar

The groups for the FIFA World Cup 2022 on Friday were decided at a draw ceremony in Qatar, where the tournament will take place in November and December of this year.

Al Rihla Official match ball of 2022 FIFA world cup
Photo: ‘Al Rihla’ – Official match ball of 2022 FIFA world cup

A total of eight groups, each featuring four teams, will compete in the first round of the competition, which begins on November 21. A total of 29 of the 32 teams that will compete in the tournament have been confirmed.
buy temovate online no prescription

Two of the remaining teams will be decided during the Intercontinental Play-offs that take place on June 13 and 14, with the final place decided by a play-off between Wales and either Scotland or Ukraine.

Groups for the FIFA World Cup 2022:

Group A: Qatar, Netherlands, Senegal, Ecuador

Group B: England, USA, Iran, Scotland/Wales/Ukraine

Group C: Argentina, Mexico, Poland, Saudi Arabia

Group D: France, Denmark, Tunisia, UAE/Australia/Peru

Group E: Spain, Germany, Japan, Costa Rica/NZ

Group F: Belgium, Croatia, Morocco, Canada

Group G: Brazil, Switzerland, Serbia, Cameroon

Group H: Portugal, Uruguay, South Korea, Ghana

Press Release, Source: IANS


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *