Home » Football » Copa America 2019 Brazil » Copa America 2019 Final: Brazil vs Peru Schedule, Time, Road to final

Copa America 2019 Final: Brazil vs Peru Schedule, Time, Road to final

The championship match of 2019 Copa America is all set to take place on 7th July when Brazil will play Peru in the final. Rio de Janeiro’s Maracana stadium will host Brazil v Peru final fixture from 17:00 local time. Selecao are coming into the final without conceding a goal in the tournament excluding penalties.

Brazil vs Peru Final 2019 Copa America
Brazil vs Peru Final 2019 Copa America

Winner of 2019 Copa America will emerge as the new champion as Chile won previous two editions of the competition. Brazil defeated Messi’s Argentina in the semi-final by 2-0 meanwhile Peru thrashed title defenders Chile by 3-0 to get into the finals.

Brazil vs Peru final schedule

Date: 7 July 2019

Time: 17:00 (local), 16:00 ET, 21:00 BST, 01:30 IST (8 July), 7:00 AEDT (8 July)

Venue: Maracana, Rio de Janeiro

Road to Copa America Final 2019

Brazil

Group Match: Brazil beat Bolivia by 3-0
Group Match: Brazil-Venezuela match tied at 0-0
Group Match: Brazil beat Peru by 5-0
Quarter-final: Brazil beat Paraguay by 4-3 in penalties
Semi-Final: Brazil beat Argentina by 2-0

Peru

Group Match: Peru-Venezuela match tied at 0-0
Group Match: Peru beat Bolivia by 3-1
Group Match: Peru lost to Brazil by 5-0
Quarter-final: Peru beat Uruguay by 5-4 in penalties
Semi-final: Peru beat Chile by 3-0

Brazil have won 8 Copa America title till date and their last crown came 12 years ago in 2007. Meanwhile Peru are two-time winners of South American football championship in 1939 and 1975.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Scroll To Top