Delhi Capitals logo
Indian Premier League

Delhi CapitalsTeam, Squad for IPL 2020

Delhi Capitals formerly known as Delhi Daredevils are set to be lead by Shreyas Iyer in the Vivo Indian Premier League 2020. DC was introduced on 4 December 2018 when franchise changed team name from Delhi Daredevils to Delhi Capitals and confirmed Iyer as the captain of team.

Delhi Capitals logo
Delhi Capitals logo

Shikhar Dhawan is the latest edition to Delhi team for next Indian Premier League season. Capitals brought Dhawan from Sunrisers Hyderabad in trading window. The top order of DC team looks pretty strong as Shikhar can be seen opening with Prithvi Shaw while Rishabh Pant to be followed at 3.

Trent Boult, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma and Chris Morris are prime fast bowling options for Delhi Capitals in the 2019 IPL Twenty20 season. DC purchased Indian fast bowler Ishant Sharma in the player auction.

Delhi Capitals invested huge money to purchase Colin Ingram to strengthen batting order as they spent 6.4 Crore for Ingram. Capitals also bought Hanuma Vihari who could be handy players in middle overs as a batsman and a bowler.
buy stromectol online no prescription

All-rounders that Delhi bought in players auction are crucial for the team chasing first ever title in tournament history.
buy elavil online no prescription

Axar Patel, Sherfane Rutherford and Keemo Paul are the notable figures in DC side for IPL 2019.

Delhi Capitals 2019 Squad

  1. Shreyas Iyer (C)
  2. Shikhar Dhawan
  3. Kagiso Rabada
  4. Rishabh Pant (WK)
  5. Colin Munro
  6. Amit Mishra
  7. Avesh Khan
  8. Rahul Tewatia
  9. Jayant Yadav
  10. Manjot Kalra
  11. Chris Morris
  12. Prithvi Shaw
  13. Sandeep Lamichhane
  14. Harshal Patel
  15. Trent Boult
  16. Colin Ingram
  17. Axar Patel
  18. Hanuma Vihari
  19. Sherfane Rutherford
  20. Ishant Sharma
  21. Keemo Paul
  22. Jalaj Saxena
  23. Ankush Bains
  24. Nathu Singh
  25. Bandaru Ayyappa

What are your thoughts on Delhi Capitals squad for 2019 Indian Premier League?


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *