Hrithik, Anushka, Shahid to perform at IPL Opening Ceremony 2015.
Indian Premier League

Hrithik, Anushka, Shahid to perform at IPL Opening Ceremony 2015

Indian Premier League is set to start with some glorious performances from Bollywood celebrities. BCCI Honorable Secretary Anurag Thakur has confirmed that Hrithik Roshan, Anushka Sharma, Shahid Kapoor and Farhan Akhtar will be performing on the opening night of 2015 IPL tournament on 7 April. Saif Al Khan will be hosting the inaugural ceremony whereas Pritam & Band also to perform on the opening day of competition.

Hrithik, Anushka, Shahid to perform at IPL Opening Ceremony 2015.

Mr Anurag said, “Entertainers will come together on one stage to mark the start of the eighth season of the IPL with the evening’s proceedings being hosted by Saif Ali Khan. Matching the energy, verve and spirit of the competition is a dazzling line-up of Bollywood stars, including Farhan Akhtar & Band, Shahid Kapoor, Anushka Sharma, Pritam & Band and Hrithik Roshan.”

IPL-8 opening ceremony is scheduled to be held on 7 April, 2015 at the Salt Lake Stadium, Kolkata. It will be streamed live on Hotstar and will be telecasted on Sony Max and Sony Six. It is going to be a two hours opening ceremony performances on the stage which will start at 19:30 local time (IST). Stadium gates will be opened from 17:00 IST so that you can easily get your seat.

All participating 8 teams captains will be present in the opening ceremony celebration. Defending champion Kolkata Knight Riders Captain Gautam Gambhir will signal the beginning of IPL 2015 competition by putting the trophy back in play.

“All eight team captains will be present to take the MCC Spirit of Cricket pledge, reaffirming the values in IPL’s commitment to the Spirit of Cricket, which has been on display since the competition’s inception in 2008. Gautam Gambhir, captain of defending champions Kolkata Knight Riders, will put the trophy back in play, signalling the start of the 2015 season of the competition,” Anurag added.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *