Virat Kohli
Asia Cup News

India squad for Asia Cup 2018 Announced: Kohli rested, Rohit to captain

Indian squad for 2018 Asia Cup has been announced and batting sensation Virat Kohli is given rest. In Kohli’s absence, Rohit Sharma will be captaining Men In Blue in Asia’s top class ODI cricket tournament starting from 15th September. UAE to host this year’s Asia Cup whose final will be played on 28 September.

Virat Kohli

Medium fast bowler Khaleel Ahmed is included in the India’s roster. Khaleel hasn’t made debut for national team and will be interesting to see if he gets a chance or not in the Asia Cup.

Indian team is the title defending champion in forthcoming Asia Cup in which Rohit’s team will be playing first match of event a qualifier from the qualifying team. Meanwhile India to play biggest game of tournament against Pakistan on 19 September in Dubai.

Indian Squad 2018 Asia Cup

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Kuldeep Yadav, Manish Pandey, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, MS Dhoni (Wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik, Shardul Thakur, Hardik Pandya, Yuzvender Chahal, Axar Patel, Ambati Rayudu, Jasprit Bumrah, Kedar Jadhav, Khaleel Ahmed.

What do you think, can India win 2018 Asia Cup under Rohit’s leadership? Share your views in the comment area.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *