On New Zealand’s tour of India 2016, five One Day international matches have been scheduled to take place between two national cricket sides. First ODI match of India vs New Zealand 2016 series will be played on 16 October at Dharamsala from 13:30 IST. Two fantastic skippers from both teams, are set to lead their sides towards victory in 50-over format cup.

India vs New Zealand 2016 ODI Squads, Players List

Indian Cricket Team has already won test series under Virat Kohli’s leadership and team will look to carry on performance in ODI series under MS Dhoni’s captaincy who used to lead Men in Blue in shorter format of the game. On the other side, visiting team captain Kane Williamson will look to bounce back from test series defeat.
buy lexapro Canada langleyrx.com/lexapro.html no prescription

There were some changes made in the Indian squad for this home series against Blackcaps. Middle order batsman and part time spinner Suresh Raina has been recalled in the 15-member team India for 5-ODI match series. The Chairman of selection committee MSK Prasad said, “We wanted an experienced middle-order batsman who could also bowl and thus went for Raina.”

KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Bhubneshwar Kumar have been struggling with injuries, hence they are not picked for ODIs. Meanwhile Mohammad Shami has been given rest. Amit Mishra has been included in the squad and we can expect India to attack NZ from spinners. Axar Patel, Amit Mishra and Suresh Raina will be spin bowling options for skipper MS Dhoni.

Manish Pandey, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ajinkya Rahane and MS Dhoni will be the key batsmen for Men in Blue in the series. On the other side, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jasprit Bumrah and Umesh Yadav will be helpful pace bowlers.

If you look at the New Zealand’s ODI squad, you’ll find Corey Anderson gets place in the 15-member Kiwis squad for India tour. He was suffering from back injury since February but got fit and did well in domestic season. All-rounder Jimmy Neesham, batsman Anton Devcich and wicket-keeper batsman B.J. Watling have also returned to the national side.

Let’s have a look at the complete list of players and squads for India vs New Zealand 2016 ODI series.

2016 New Zealand tour of India ODI Squads

India New Zealand
Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain) Kane Williamson (Captain)
Virat Kohli Ross Taylor
Jayant Yadav Mitchell Santner
Rohit Sharma Trent Boult
Hardik Pandya BJ Watling
Ajinkya Rahane Tom Latham
Mandeep Singh Luke Ronchi
Dhawal Kulkarni Anton Devcich
Suresh Raina Matt Henry
Amit Mishra James Neesham
Manish Pandey Doug Bracewell
Jasprit Bumrah Tim Southee
Axar Patel Martin Guptill
Umesh Yadav Corey Anderson
Kedar Jadhav Ish Sodhi

India vs New Zealand 2016 ODIs Schedule

Date Match Time Venue
16 October 1st ODI: India vs New Zealand 13:30 IST, 8:00 GMT Dharmasala
20 October 2nd ODI: India vs New Zealand 13:30 IST, 8:00 GMT Delhi
23 October 3rd ODI: India vs New Zealand 13:30 IST, 8:00 GMT Mohali
26 October 4th ODI: India vs New Zealand 13:30 IST, 8:00 GMT Ranchi
29 October 5th ODI: India vs New Zealand 13:30 IST, 8:00 GMT Visakhapatnam

One response to “India vs New Zealand 2016 ODI Squads, Players List”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *