Indian Premier League 2019
Indian Premier League

IPL 2019 Schedule, Dates, Hosts, Teams, Venues

Vivo Indian Premier League 2019 will be 12th edition of IPLT20 which is scheduled to be played from 23 March. The hosting country for IPL 2019 was confirmed by BCCI in January. Due to general elections in the country, it was expected that tournament might be shifted to other country but now India to host all matches of this IPL season.

Indian Premier League 2019

2019 IPL Details in Brief

Dates: 23 March to 12 May

Host: India

Teams: 8

Title Defenders: Chennai Super Kings

Matches: 60

Venues: TBC


The 12th edition of Vivo Indian Premier League is set to play between 23 March and 12 May. Opening match is about to take place on March 24 meanwhile final to be played on May 12.
buy amoxicillin generic over the counter


8 teams will be participating in the competition just like previous editions. Chennai Super Kings are the title defending champions in IPL-12 as they won 2018 championship by defeating Sunrisers Hyderabad in the final. Participating teams are:

  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Kings XI Punjab
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore

Get more: Vivo IPL 2019 Teams details


60 matches are due to take place in Vivo Indian Premier League 12th season.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *