Jagmohan Dalmiya becomes BCCI President after a decade.

Jagmohan Dalmiya becomes BCCI President after a decade

Jagmohan Dalmiya has returned as Board of Cricket Control in India (BCCI) president after 10 years of time period. Dalmiya was acted as BCCI president last in 2004 year. After Srinivasan’s conclusion from BCCI chairmanship, Dalmiya was the only candidate for Indian cricket board’s big post. Hence he was elected as president. Anurag Thakur has become new secretary of BCCI after defeating Sanjay Patel by one vote.

Jagmohan Dalmiya becomes BCCI President after a decade.

Srinivasan forwarded Sanjay Patel for Secretary post but Pawar’s candidate and Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association chief Anurag Thakur beat Patel by 1 vote to become BCCI president.
buy strattera generic buy strattera generic

Jagmohan Dalmiya is the strong West Bengal man of 74- years age who had served BCCI as president from 2001 to 2004. He was the president of International Cricket Council president in the time period of 1997 to 2000.

T.C. Matthews will be the acting president in the absence of Dalmiya as Matthews is elected as vice-president. Jharkhand State Cricket Association chief Amitabha Chodhary and Haryana’s Anirudh Choudhary were elected as Joint Secretary and Treasurer respectively.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *