Home » Cricket » T20 World Cup » 2016 ICC World Twenty20 qualified Teams

2016 ICC World Twenty20 qualified Teams

As Oman beat Namibia in the 4th qualifying match of 2015 ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier, we have got complete list of teams who will be taking participation in the sixth edition of ICC World T20 next year in India. Oman has become 19th nation who will be participating in this prestigious 20-20 tournament. This will be Oman’s first appearance in a major International Cricket Council’s event.

2016 ICC World Twenty20 qualified Teams.

© Peter Della Penna

A total of 16 teams will be participating in World T20 2016 to be played from 11th of March to 3rd of April. ICC’s Full 10 members entered in the competition without playing any qualifying game whereas 6 teams played qualifiers round in 2015.

Scotland, Ireland, Oman, Afghanistan, Oman and Netherlands have qualified from ICC World T20 Qualifiers 2015. Let’s have a look at the 16 teams which will be playing T20 world cup in India.

ICC World T20 2016 Participating Teams

Full Members Qualified Teams from Qualifiers
India (hosts) Scotland
Sri Lanka Ireland
Pakistan Netherlands
Australia Hong Kong
South Africa Afghanistan
New Zealand Oman
West Indies

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top