All 6 Masters Champions League Teams squad for MCL 2016.
Masters Champions League

All 6 Masters Champions League Teams squad for MCL 2016

Xtraordinary league for retired international cricketers, Oxigen Masters Champions League is set go live on 28 January 2016 with an opening game and ceremony. Six franchise based teams Gemini Arabians, Libra Legends, Leo Lions, Capricorn Commanders, Virgo Super Kings and Sagittarius Strikers will be participating in the first edition of MCL.

All 6 Masters Champions League Teams squad for MCL 2016.

Let’s have a look at the complete squads and players for all playing six teams in Masters Champions League 2016.

MCL 2016 Teams Squad

Gemini Arabians

Gemini Arabians team will play under the captaincy of India’s great opener Virender Sehwag. Team is having some terrific players from all over the world. Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Muttiah Muralitharan, Kumar Sangakkara, Kyle Mills, Brad Hodge, Saqlain Mushtaq and Richard Levi are some of the top cricketers in Gemini Arabians squad for Oxigen MCL 2016. Let’s checkout complete squad of Arabians.

Player Country Role
Virender Sehwag (Captain) India Batsman
Shivnarine Chanderpaul West Indies Batsman
Saqlain Mushtaq Pakistan Bowler
Saqib Ali UAE Batsman
Richard Levi South Africa Batsman
Rana Naved Ul-Hasan Pakistan Bowler
Paul Harris South Africa Bowler
Muttiah Muralitharan Sri Lanka Bowler
Kyle Mills New Zealand Bowler
Kumar Sangakkara Sri Lanka Batsman
Justin Kemp South Africa All-rounder
Jacques Rudolph South Africa Batsman
Graham Onions England Bowler
Brad Hodge Australia Batsman
Ashish Bagai Canada Batsman

Virgo Super Kings

South Africa’s former captain Graeme Smith is appointed the skipper of Virgo Super Kings. He’ll be leading the side having some of the top cricketing legends like Brett Lee, Azhar Mahmood, Jacob Oram, Mohammad Yousuf, Jonty Rhodes and Neil McKenzie. Let’s have a look at the full squad of Virgo Super Kings for Masters Champions League 2016.

Player Country Role
Graeme Smith (Captain) South Africa Batsman
Owais Shah England All-Rounder
Jacob Oram New Zealand All-Rounder
Neil McKenzie South Africa Batsman
Murali Kartik India Bowler
Brett Lee Australia Bowler
Azhar Mahmood Pakistan Bowler
Jonty Rhodes South Africa Batsman
Dirk Nannes Australia Bowler
Malinga Bandara Sri Lanka Bowler
John Mooney Ireland All-Rounder
Mohammad Yousuf Pakistan Batsman
James Foster England Batsman
Humayun Farhat Pakistan Batsman
Hasan Raza Pakistan Batsman
Gareth Batty England Bowler

Capricorn Commanders

Former England captain and 2010 winning team captain Paul Collingwood will be leading Capricorn Commanders in the first MCL edition. Andrew Symonds, Michael Vaughan, Jeetan Patel, Abdul Razzaq and Ashwell Prince are some of the top retired international cricketers in Capricorn Commanders team for 2016 season. Have a look at the full squad here.

Player Country Role
Paul Collingwood (Captain) England Batsman
Ashwell Prince South Africa Batsman
Chamara Silva Sri Lanka All-Rounder
Andrew Symonds Australia All-Rounder
Ryan McLaren South Africa All-Rounder
Ben Laughlin Australia Bowler
Jeetan Patel New Zealand Bowler
Michael Vaughan England Batsman
Abdul Razzaq Pakistan All-Rounder
Rikki Clarke England All-Rounder
Krishmar Santokie West Indies Bowler
Rizwan Cheema Canada Batsman
Rory Kleinveldt South Africa Bowler
Upul Chandana Sri Lanka Batsman

Libra Legends

India’s one of the most successful cricket team captain Sourav Ganguly will be seen leading Libra Legends in 2016 Masters Champions League. He’ll be captaining the side compromising of some great cricketers like Jacques Kallis, Shaun Tait, Michael Lumb, Graeme Swann and Brad Hogg. Let’s have a look at the full squad of Libra Legends in Oxigen MCL 2016.

Players Country Role
Sourav Ganguly (Captain) India Batsman
Taufeeq Umar Pakistan Batsman
Shaun Tait Australia Bowler
Sean Ervine Zimbabwe Batsman
Ryan Ten Doeschate Netherlands Batsman
Ryan Sidebottom England Bowler
Michael Lumb England Batsman
Marcus North Australia Batsman
Jacques Kallis South Africa All-rounder
Graeme Swann England Bowler
Chris Read England Batsman
Brad Hogg Australia Bowler
Ajay Ratra India Wicket-keeper

Sagittarius Strikers

Australian great and three time cricket world cup champion player Adam Gilchrist is named the captain of Sagittarius Strikers. Daniel Vettori, Mahela Jayawardene, Shane Bond, Jonathan Trott and Tino Best are some of the best players named in Strikers squad for MCL 2016.

Player Country Role
Adam Gilchrist (Captain) Australia Wicket-keeper
Mahela Jayawardene Sri Lanka Batsman
Daniel Vettori New Zealand Bowler
Michael Carberry England All-rounder
Tino Best West Indies Bowler
Jonathan Trott England Batsman
Yasir Hameed Pakistan Batsman
Mushtaq Ahmed Pakistan Bowler
Shane Bond New Zealand Bowler
Krishmar Santokie West Indies Bowler
Alviro Petersen South Africa Batsman
Phil Mustard England Wicket-keeper
Khurram Khan United Aram Emirates Batsman
Gavin Hamilton Scotland All-rounder
Nathan Hauritz Australia Bowler

Leo Lions

West Indies cricket legend Brian Lara is the icon player in Leo Lions. There are some fantastic players like James Franklin, Heath Streak, Scott Styris, Johan Botha, Herschelle Gibbs and Hamish Marshall will be representing Leo Lions in Oxigen Masters Champions League 2016.
buy norvasc generic over the counter

Let’s have a look at the full list of players and squad of Leo Lions in first MCL edition.

Player Country Role
Brian Lara West Indies Batsman
Fidel Edwards West Indies Bowler
Robin Peterson South Africa Bowler
Brendan Taylor Zimbabwe Batsman
James Franklin New Zealand Bowler
Heath Streak Zimbabwe Bowler
Scott Styris New Zealand All-rounder
Johan Botha South Africa Bowler
Herschelle Gibbs South Africa Batsman
Ramesh Powar India Bowler
Darren Gough England Bowler
Hamish Marshall New Zealand Batsman
Kyle Jarvis Zimbabwe Bowler
Simon Jones England Bowler
Neil Carter Scotland All-rounder
Mohammad Tauqir Pakistan Batsman

What do you think guys, who will win first Masters Champions League edition? Share your views in comment section.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *