Brazil won Copa America 2019 defeating Peru in final by 3-1
Copa America

Brazil claims 9th Copa America title beating Peru in 2019 final

The Brazilian national football team has become champions of Copa America once again after 12 years as they have defeated Peru in the final of 2019 championship to claim trophy. This is Brazil’s ninth overall trophy in Copa America history. Brazil was hosting the premium South American cup for the fifth time and they’ve won all editions they have hosted.

Brazil won Copa America 2019 defeating Peru in final by 3-1
Brazil won Copa America 2019 defeating Peru in final by 3-1

First goal of the match came into the 15th minute as Everton Soares provided brilliant start to Selecao and sent the ball into nets. Peru players were trying to find the equalizer and they got the opportunity in 44th minute when Brazil conceded penalty. Paolo Guerrero took full advantage of that penalty and converted it into the goal.

Peru’s joy of equalizing didn’t last for the half time as Gabriel Jesus scored second goal of the match for Brazil in the added time.
buy viagra online no prescription
At the half time, Brazil took 2-1 important lead. In the second half of the final, both teams were playing desperate football to get a goal. Brazil were trying to extand their lead meanwhile Peru were pushing for equalizer.

In the last moments of match when Peru team pushed hard to score and they conceded another goal in the 90th minute of Copa America 2019 final through penalty. After conclusion of the final, award ceremony was rocked with Brazilian stars as Dani Alves received Most Valuable Player award meanwhile Top Goalscorer trophy was claimed by Everton who scored three goals in the championship.

Fair Play Trophy was also awarded to Selecao. Alisson was given Best Goalkeeper award too. The next edition of Copa America is scheduled to take place in Argentina and Colombia in 2020. Brazil to defend title there.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *