Chennaiyin beat Goa to win Indian Super League 2015.
Indian Super League

Chennaiyin beat Goa to win Indian Super League 2015

In a nail biting Indian Super League 2015 final, Chennaiyin FC defeated FC Goa to clinch the second ISL trophy. Last moments goal from league’s top scorer Stiven Mendoza helped Chennai to become Indian Super League winners. He scored in added time to take his team to finish line by 3-2.

Chennaiyin beat Goa to win Indian Super League 2015.

Stiven Mendoz was awarded Golden Boot award for his 13 goals in the second ISL season. He was also named as the Hero of the League. Chennaiyin’s Jeje was declared as the emerging player of the season.
buy cipro online no prescription

 Chennaiyin FC goalkeeper Apoula Edima Edel Bete was awarded golden glove. Mumbai City FC was given Fair play award.

Starting XI of the 2015 ISL final:

Chennaiyin FC: Mendy (c), Edel, Wadoo, Mailson, Dhana, Thoi, Blasi, Khabra, Jeje, Mendoza, Bruno.

FC Goa: Lucio (c), Bikramjit, Moura, Arnolin, Mandar, Pronay, Romeo, Rafael, Joffre, Dudu, Kattimani.

In the ISL 2015 final whole match drama was in the second half of the game as both teams didn’t score in the first half. Chennai’s star striker Pelissari scored the first goal of the match in the 54th minute when FC Goa’s goalkeeper conceded penalty. But Goa’s Thongkhosiem Haokip aka Semboi took his side on the level when scored the goal in 57th minute.
buy avanafil online no prescription

After this the match was looking to be gone in the extra time but Jofre scored the brilliant goal in 87th minute of the match to give Goa 2-1 lead. FC Goa fans and co-owner Virat Kohli in the stadium were too excited that Goa would win it the trophy but Kattimani’s last minute goal in 90th minute, helped Chennai to score the level by 2-2.

Goa’s hopes were in the vain when Mendoza scored his 13th and most important goal of Indian Super League in the 93rd minute (added time) of the final match.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *