England Cricket Team at ICC World Twenty20.
T20 World Cup

England Cricket Team at ICC World Twenty20

England never won single major International Cricket Council event till 2010 when team lift ICC World Twenty20 trophy. English cricket team won 2010 T20 world cup by defeating Australia in the final match played at West Indies.

England Cricket Team at ICC World Twenty20.
2010 ICC World T20 winning England team

Records & Facts

(1.) Alex Hales is the only English cricketer who has hit century in a ICC World T20 match. In 2014 event, he scored unbeaten 116 runs against Sri Lanka at Chittagong in Bangladesh.

(2.) Craig Kieswetter was named Man of The Match in the final of 2010 twenty20 world cup for his brilliant 63 runs match winning inning.

(3.) Kevin Pietersen was awarded Man of The Series for scoring 248 runs in 2010 world t20 tournament.

(4.) Stuart Broad is the only bowler who was hit for 6 sixes in an over when India‘s Yuvraj Singh hit six 6s in Broad’s one over in 2007 ICC World T20.

(5.) Kevin Pietersen the is highest run scorer for England in ICC World Twenty20s as he scored 580 runs in played 15 matches during 2007 to 2010 time period.

(6.) Stuart Broad is the most successful bowler for England in the competition as he has taken 30 wickets in played 26 matches.

Check more: Winners of Twenty20 world cup


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *