FIFA World Cup Teams
FIFA World Cup News

FIFA 2030 World Cup hosting nations to be decided in 2024

The voting for 2030 football world cup host nations will take place in year 2024 and interested countries can take part in the bidding process to be launched in 2022. FIFA Council announced the news during meeting in Shanghai on Thursday 24th October 2019.
buy zithromax online no prescription

FIFA World Cup Teams
FIFA World Cup Trpohy

Announcing 2030 world cup hosts in 2024, the winning bid nations have just six years to make preparations for the gala event. Qatar which will host 2022 world cup, got 12 years to prepare for the tournament as they were confirmed as venue in 2010. Meanwhile 2026 soccer world cup hosts were announced last year in 2018.

First edition of FIFA world cup took place in 1930, hence 2030 tournament will celebrate the hundred years of competition’s existance. Uruguay hosted the inaugural season and the upcoming 2030 world cup will consist of 48 teams. Uruguay is keen to host joint event along with other South American nations Argentina, Paraguay and Chile.

British countries England, Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland are planing to bid for the 2030 event alongwith Ireland in the list. The biggest rivalry bid they could face is from Europe as Spain and Portugal are considering joint bid.

In Shanghai meeting, FIFA council announced 2021 club world cup host as China wins the bid.
buy zovirax online no prescription


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *