Home » Football » FIFA World Cup » 2022 FIFA World Cup Teams, Qualified Nations

2022 FIFA World Cup Teams, Qualified Nations

FIFA world cup 2022 edition is all set to be played in Qatar between 21 November and 18 December. 32 national football teams from six confederations (UEFA, CONCACAF, CONMEBOL, CAF, AFC, OFC) are set to rock the tournament. France will be title defending champion in 22nd FIFA football world cup.

FIFA World Cup Teams

FIFA World Cup Trophy

Teams qualification format

Since it’s a 32-team world cup, teams come from various confederations after winning so many games and crossing hurdles.

UEFA (Union of European Football Associations)

14 teams from UEFA confederation play into 2022 FIFA World Cup.

CAF (Confederation of African Football)

Five teams from African confederations will enter in the world cup 2022.

CONMEBOL (South American Football Confederation)

Top four teams will through directly to the world cup 2022 after completion of qualification process. One team from CONMEBOL region to play inter-confederations playoff to seal berth for main world cup event. This CONMEBOL team will play winner of OFC confederation in the inter-confederations playoff.

CONCACAF (Confederation of North, Central American and Caribbean Association Football)

Three teams from CONCACAF confederation will be playing in 2022 FIFA WC. 1 team will be playing inter confederation playoffs against AFC.

AFC (Asian Football Confederation)

Four teams from Asia confederation to be featured in the football world cup in Russia. Meanwhile one team to contest in inter-confederation knockout to make it into main competition.

OFC (Oceania Football Confederation)

Winner of OFC qualifying stage will be playing inter-confederation playoff against CONMEBOL to feature in the 2022 FIFA world cup.

FIFA World Cup 2022 Teams Qualification

Confederation Teams to Qualify
CONMEBOL 4 + (1 team inter-confederation playoffs)
AFC 4 + (1 team inter-confederation playoffs)
(Host Qatar is not part of this qualification number)
CONCACAF 3 + (1 team inter-confederation playoffs)
OFC 1 team inter-confederation playoffs

                             Inter Confederation Playoffs

Playoff 1 CONMEBOL vs OFC
Playoff 2 CONCACAF vs AFC
Total teams 32 (30 direct qualify + 2 qualify from inter-confederations playoff)

Qualified 32 teams for FIFA 2022 world cup

1. Qatar (Host)

2. Germany

3. Denmark

4. Brazil

5. France

6. Belgium

7. Croatia

8. Spain

9. Serbia

10. England

11. Switzerland

12. Netherlands

13. Argentina

14. Iran

15. South Korea

16. Japan

17. Saudi Arabia

18. Ecuador

19. Uruguay

20. Canada

21. Ghana

22. Senegal

23. Portugal

24. Poland

25. Tunisia

26. Morocco

27. Cameroon

28. United States

29. Mexico

30. Wales

31. Australia

32. Costa Rica

Which 4 teams do you think will qualify for 2022 FIFA world cup semi-finals? What’s your prediction?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top