Mumbai Indians
Indian Premier League

Mumbai Indians Team, Squad for IPL 2019

Mumbai Indians is a professional t20 cricket team and it plays in Indian Premier League. It is one of the original franchises in IPLT20. Mumbai Indians won 2013, 2015 and 2017 editions of Indian Premier League under Rohit Sharma’s captaincy. Team represents Mumbai city in the competition. Reliance Industries own the MI’s franchise.
buy vardenafil online no prescription

Wankhede stadium is the official home ground of Mumbai Indians. MI is the only team to win three IPL trophies.
buy lipitor online no prescription

Mumbai Indians
Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians in Nutshell

Owner Reliance Industries
Captain Rohit Sharma
Coach Mahela Jayawardene
City Mumbai
Home Ground Wankhede Stadium
Official Website
IPL Titles 3 [2013, 2015, 2017]

IPL 2019 Auction

Mumbai Indians retained 18 cricketers ahead of Vivo IPL players auction 2019. Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya and Jasprit Bumrah were retained by the franchise including 18-member from 2018 season. Meanwhile team released 10 players before heading into auction in December 2018.

MI purchased veteran Yuvraj Singh to add fire power to middle order. He was brought for 1 crore INR base price and a last minute addition to the roster. Lasith Malinga was also the notable purchase from Mumbai Indians during auction in Jaipur.

See more: IPL 2019 Schedule and Fixtures

MI 2019 Squad

Mumbai Indians have got terrific batting lineup for which they have been known. Rohit Sharma, Evin Lewis, Ishan Kishan and Suryakumar Yadav are the key batsmen in the roster meanwhile Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya and Hardik Pandya are handy all-rounders.

Jasprit Bumrah, Adam Milne, Jason Behrendorff and Mitchell McClenaghan are the top quality bowlers in Mumbai Indians 2019 squad for Vivo IPL. Barinder Singh Sran, Lasith Malinga, Yuvraj Singh, Anmolpreet Singh, Pankaj Jaswal and Rasikh Dar were purchased by MI during players auction to make squad of 24 players.

SR. No. Player Country Role
1. Rohit Sharma (Captain) India Batsman
2. Hardik Pandya India All-Rounder
3. Evin Lewis West Indies Batsman
4. Quinton de Kock South Africa Wicket-Keeper
5. Rahul Chahar India Bowler
6. Krunal Pandya India All-Rounder
7. Siddhesh Dinesh Lad India Batsman
8. Ishan Kishan India Batsman
9. Aditya Tare India Wicket-Keeper
10. Mayank Markande India Bowler
11. Mitchell McClenaghan New Zealand Bowler
12. Suryakumar Yadav India Batsman
13. Kieron Pollard West Indies All-Rounder
14. Anukul Roy India All-Rounder
15. Ben Cutting Australia Bowler
16. Jasprit Bumrah India Bowler
17. Adam Milne New Zealand Bowler
18. Jason Behrendorff Australia Bowler
19. Barinder Singh Sran India Bowler
20. Lasith Malinga Sri Lanka Bowler
21. Yuvraj Singh India All-Rounder
22. Anmolpreet Singh India Batsman
23. Pankaj Jaswal India All-Rounder
24. Rasikh Dar India Bowler

What do you think about Mumbai Indians’ squad for 2019 Indian Premier League? Share your views in the comment area.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *