Mumbai Indians won 2020 IPL
Indian Premier League News

Mumbai Indians win their 5th IPL title defeating Delhi Capitals in 2020 final

Dream11 Indian Premier League 2020 edition was concluded on November 10 when final match took place between four-time champion Mumbai Indians (MI) and first IPL final playing Delhi Capitals (DC) in Dubai. Title defenders MI beat DC by 5 wickets to bag their fifth IPL trophy in span of 8 years.

Mumbai Indians won 2020 IPL

In the crucial final, Delhi won the toss and chose to bat. Trent Boult dismissed Marcus Stoinis for golden duck on the first ball of IPL-13 final. Delhi’s batting first decision proved to be wrong in the fourth over when team lost third wicket for just 22 runs. Rahane and Dhawan were also returned to pavilion.

Captain Shreyas Iyer and out of form Rishabh Pant started to rebuild DC innings and both batsmen scored fifties to give team a fighting total. Delhi posted 156 runs in 20 overs.
buy aciphex online buy aciphex no prescription
Shreyas remained not out and made 65 runs in 50 balls. It was first occasion when Mumbai Indians had to chase in the final to win title.

Mumbai was set to chase 157 runs and openers Quinton de Kock and Rohit Sharma started off innings with some good quality shots. MI added 45 runs in four overs before de Kock dismissed for 20 runs. Captain Rohit Sharma was playing the final at different level and hitting the ball all over the park.

Rohit Sharma made 68 runs in 51 balls to guide team towards victory. However he couldn’t finished the match. Ishan Kishan was the star for Mumbai Indians once again as he scored 33 runs in 19 balls and won the final.

Trent Boult was awarded player of the match for his brilliant bowling figures of 30/3 in 4 overs. Jofra Archer was given player of the tournament award.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *