Rising Pune Supergiants Team Squad
Indian Premier League

Rising Pune Supergiants Team Squad 2017

Rising Pune Supergiants was launched in 2015 when it was confirmed that two Indian Premier League franchises Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals would not be a part of 2016 and 2017 IPL season due to match fixing allegations. Pune Supergiants were announced as the new IPLT20 team along with Gujarat Lions.

Rising Pune Supergiants Team Squad
Rising Pune Supergiants Team Squad 2017

Indian skipper MS Dhoni was appointed captain of the team. MCA stadium in Pune is the official home ground for Pune team in the IPL.

Rising Pune Supergiants in Nutshell

Owner Sanjiv Goenka
Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Coach Stephen Fleming
City Pune
Home Ground Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium
Official Website www.risingpunesupergiants.in

IPL 2017 Auction

Rising Pune released some big names from 2016 IPL season before going into players auction for 2017 Vivo Indian Premier edition. Supergiants retained a total of 16 players including big names like skipper MS Dhoni, Steve Smith, Ajinkya Rahane, Faf du Plessis, Usman Khawaja and Ravi Ashwin.

Pune franchise released some big names like Kevin Pietersen, Ishant Sharma, Albie Morkel, George Bailey and Thisara Perera ahead of players auction.

RPS 2017 IPL Squad

Rising Pune Supergiants have got some top quality batsmen in the batting line-up in likes of Smith, Dhoni, Du Plessis, Rahane and Khawaja. Ravichandran Ashwin is there in the spin department. Team owners must look to buy some good fast bowlers in the upcoming vivo ipl players auction 2017 in February.
buy albuterol online https://gilbertroaddental.com/wp-content/themes/twentysixteen/inc/new/albuterol.html no prescription

Rising Pune Supergiants Squad for Vivo IPL 2017

Sr. No. Player Country Role
1 Steve Smith (Captain) Australia Batsman
2 Mayank Agarwal India Batsman
3 Ajinkya Rahane India Batsman
4 Faf Du Plessis South Africa Batsman
5 Usman Khawaja Australia Batsman
6 Manoj Tiwary India Batsman
7 Ravichandran Ashwin India Bowler
8 Ashok Dinda India Bowler
9 Shardul Thakur India Bowler
10 Adam Zampa Australia Bowler
11 Jaskaran Singh India Bowler
12 Lockie Ferguson New Zealand Bowler
13 Jaydev Unadkat India Bowler
14 Ishwar Pandey India Bowler
15 Rahul Chahar India Bowler
16 Saurabh Kumar India Bowler
17 Mitchell Marsh Australia All-Rounder
18 Ankit Sharma India All-Rounder
19 Rajat Bhatia India All-Rounder
20 Deepak Chahar India All-Rounder
21 Ben Stokes England All-Rounder
22 Baba Aparajith India All-Rounder
23 Daniel Chirstian Australia All-Rounder
24 Rahul Ajay Tripathi India All-Rounder
25 Milind Tondon India All-Rounder
26 MS Dhoni India Wicket-keeper
27 Ankush Bains India Wicket-keeper


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *