SRH to retain Warner, Dhawan and Bhuvneshwar for IPL 2018
Indian Premier League

SRH 2019 Squad, Players List

Former Indian Premier League winner Sunrisers Hyderabad have retained a total of 17 players ahead of the players auction for 12th IPL season. SRH traded Shikhar Dhawan to Delhi Daredevils before announcing retention list and also acquired three domestic players Vijay Shankar, Shahbaz Nadeem and Abhishek Sharma from Daredevils.

SRH to retain Warner, Dhawan and Bhuvneshwar for IPL 2018

Sunrisers Hyderabad also retained opener David Warner who has been facing suspension from Cricket Australia over ball-tempering saga in South Africa. 2016 IPL champions released 9 players from 2018 season. Hyderabad franchise their core group before moving towards players auction in December 2018.

Top players like Kane Williamson, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan and Manish Pandey have been retained by the franchise.
buy vilitra generic over the counter

Hence if we look at the SRH squad for IPL 2019, we’ll find their batting and bowling is impressive.

Warner, Williamson, Pathan, Manish are set to be the key batsmen for Orange Army meanwhile bowling has got good experience guns as Bhuvneshwar, Rashid to play crucial role along with youngsters like Basil Thampi and Syed Khaleel Ahmed.

Kane Williamson is expected to lead Sunrisers Hyderabad once again as he’ll be available for full season while Warner is expected to leave the tournament in between due to CA’s rules for 2019 world cup preparation camp.

SRH purchased three players in Vivo IPL 2019 auction as they bought Jonny Bairstow, Wriddhiman Saha and Martin Guptill.

SRH Squad for IPL 2019

  1. David Warner
  2. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  3. Kane Williamson
  4. Manish Pandey
  5. Syed Khaleel Ahmed
  6. Basil Thampi
  7. Deepak Hooda
  8. Shreevats Goswami
  9. Natarajan
  10. Ricky Bhui
  11. Sandeep Sharma
  12. Siddarth Kaul
  13. Yusuf Pathan
  14. Billy Stanlake
  15. Mohammad Nabi
  16. Rashid Khan
  17. Shakib Al-Hasan
  18. Vijay Shankar
  19. Shahbaz Nadeem
  20. Abhishek Sharma
  21. Wriddhiman Saha
  22. Jonny Baristow
  23. Martin Guptill

How do you rate this SRH team for 2019 IPL? Can Sunrisers win 12th season of Indian Premier League? Share your views with us in comment section.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *