Trinbago Knight Riders won CPL 2020
Caribbean Premier League News

Trinbago Knight Riders seal 4th CPL title

The eighth edition of Caribbean Premier League is concluded as Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR) emerged as the winner of CPL 2020 season. TKR won the final match against St. Lucia Zouks by 8 wickets to claim fourth CPLT20 title.

Trinbago Knight Riders won CPL 2020
Trinbago Knight Riders won CPL 2020

Trinbago Knight Riders won 2015, 2017 and 2018 Caribbean Premier League titles. Zouks set a target of 155 in final which TKR chased comfortably in 18.1 overs. All thanks to opener lendl Simmons who smacked 84 in just 49 balls with 4 huge sixes and 8 fours.

Darren Bravo was the other major highlight for TKR as he made unbeaten 58 in 47 balls with 6 sixes. At one stage Knight Riders were struggling in the chase as they lost two wickets on just 19 socer in the 4th over.

So winning the final, TKR creates history as they didn’t lose single ge throughout the season. They’re unbeaten.

Zouks were playing CPL final for the first time and they had chances when they’re batting. They put up 60 runs in the powerplay with the loss of one wicket but then they lost momentum and couldn’t score big runs. Even team failed to play full 20-over quota and St. Lucia all out in 19.1 overs.

Kieron Pollard was sensational with the ball as he took 4 wickets in the match. He was awarded Man of The Tournament as well.
buy paxil online buy paxil no prescription


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *