15-Member Indian squad announced for Sri Lanka Tour 2015.
Test Cricket

15-Member Indian squad announced for Sri Lanka Tour 2015

Amit Mishra has been included in Indian cricket team’s 15 member squad for the upcoming India’s tour of Sri Lanka in August 2015. Along with Mishra, middle order batsman Cheteshwar Pujara is also making return to the side. Team India will play three test matches against Sri Lanka under Virat Kohli’s captaincy.

15-Member Indian squad announced for Sri Lanka Tour 2015.
Amit Mishra

Amit played last international test match for team in 2011 on England’s tour in which he took just 3 wickets in two tests. Karn Sharma is ruled out from the squad due to some injury concerns. Mishra has been consistent performer in the Ranji season and in recent tournament he took 10 wickets in six matches. Chairman of selection committee Mr. Sandeep Patil further mentioned about Amit Mishra’s inclusion in a statement.

He said, “Amit Mishra has always been part of our thinking. If you remember, even last year he was in the reserves [for the West Indies series]. The final authority of picking the XI is the role of the captain and the team management. Why A was not played and why B was picked it is not what we get into. Looking at the conditions, we have picked him for this SL tour.”

Mohammad Shami is also not a part of Indian camp for Sri Lanka series as he is recovering from knee surgery. India will fly with three openers as Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul and Murli Vijay.
buy levitra professional online https://healthcoachmichelle.com/wp-content/themes/Divi/css/new/levitra-professional.html no prescription

Indian team

  1. Virat Kohli (Captain)
  2. Ajinkya Rahane
  3. Shikhar Dhawan
  4. Harbhajan Singh
  5. Rohit Sharma
  6. R Ashwin
  7. Umesh Yadav
  8. Murali Vijay
  9. Wriddhiman Saha
  10. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  11. KL Rahul
  12. Amit Mishra
  13. Ishant Sharma
  14. Cheteshwar Pujara
  15. Varun Aaron

The first test match of 2015 India’s tour of Sri Lanka will be played from 12 to 16 August at Galle. Before the start of series Indian team will play three day practice match from 6 to 8 August.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *