FIFA Club World Cup Winners.
FIFA World Cup News

China set to host 24-team FIFA Club World Cup in 2021

The expanded 24-team club world cup is all set to be played in China as football’s biggest governing council FIFA to award 2021 tournament hosting rights to the nation in Thursday’s meeting at Shanghai. New York Times reported that China was the sole candidate applied to organizing the competition and FIFA council would approve the host during 24th October 2019 meeting.

FIFA Club World Cup Winners.

2021 FIFA club world cup would be the first edition when 24 teams will be participating in the competition. The clubs will feature in eight groups and winner of each group will qualify for the knockout stage that is quarter-final round.

Shanghai meeting will have the agenda of choosing the clubs and continents which may be feature in the tournament. European council have already opposed the decision of revamping the club world cup. However it is believed that Europe will consider the expansion and participate in the competition.
buy vilitra online no prescription

Meanwhile the club world cup in 2021 will be replacing Confederations Cup which was used to play in June-July time period. Qatar to host this year’s championship and 2020 club wc will also be held in Qatar to see how much it is prepared for 2022 world cup.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *