Delhi Daredevils
Indian Premier League

Delhi Daredevils Team, Squad for IPL 2019

Delhi Daredevils is a professional Indian Premier League Twenty20 cricket franchise club. Team has been competing in world’s popular t20 league IPL since 2008. Delhi Daredevils franchise is owned by GMR Group. The DD team is yet to play an IPL final.

Daredevils plays home matches in Feroz Shah Kotla and at times plays at Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium in Raipur. DD became first franchise to buy a cricketer from Nepal during 2018 auction.

Delhi Daredevils
Delhi Daredevils

Delhi Daredevils in Nutshell

Owner GMR Group
Captain Shreyas Iyer
Coach Ricky Ponting
City Delhi
Home Ground Feroz Shah Kotla
Official Website
IPL Titles

IPL 2019 Auction

Delhi Daredevils retained 14 players before heading into the 2019 Vivo IPL players auction. Daredevils retained Shreyas Iyer, Harshal Patel, Prithvi Shaw, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan, Rahul Tewatia, Jayant Yadav, Manjot Kalra, Colin Munro, Chris Morris, Rishabh Pant, Sandeep Lamichhane and Trent Boult.

Gautam Gambhir was released by the franchise before going into IPL 2019 auction. Maxwell’s exclusion from the squad was also the highlight of team’s retention for 12th Indian Premier League.
buy Cymbalta online buy Cymbalta no prescription

Team bought Shikhar Dhawan from SRH.

See more: All 8 teams squad for IPL 2019

Delhi Daredevils 2019 Squad

DD has got tremendous roster in which some good batsmen are included insights of Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw and Colin Munro. Christopher Morris, Rabada, Boult and Amit Mishra are the key bowlers in Delhi Daredevils 2019 squad.

SR. No. Player Country Role
1. Shikhar Dhawan India Batsman
2. Rishabh Pant India Wicket-Keeper
3. Colin Munro New Zealand All-Rounder
4. Prithvi Shaw India Batsman
5. Jayant Yadav India All-Rounder
6. Shreyas Iyer India Batsman
7. Kagiso Rabada South Africa Bowler
8. Rahul Tewatia India All-Rounder
9. Harshal Patel India All-Rounder
10. Amit Mishra India Bowler
11. Chris Morris South Africa All-Rounder
12. Avesh Khan India Bowler
13. Trent Boult New Zealand Bowler
14. Sandeep Lamichhane Nepal Bowler
15. Manjot Kalra India Batsman

Do you think Delhi Daredevils can win 2019 Vivo Indian Premier League? Share your thoughts in comment section.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *