Australia won 2018 women's t20 world cup
Women's Cricket

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 Schedule, Fixtures, Match Timings

The seventh edition of ICC women’s t20 World Cup is scheduled to be hosted in Australia and ten national cricket teams will be competing in the competition from 21 February to 8 March 2020. Australia women to take on India women in the opening match on 21st Feb at Sydney Showground Stadium.

Australia won 2018 women's t20 world cup
Australia won 2018 women’s t20 world cup

Australia are the title defending champions in women’s twenty20 world cup competition. Six venues in four cities will be hosting a total of 23 matches in 2020 ladies t20 world cup. Melbourne Cricket Stadium set to host the final on women’s day 8th March from 7:00 PM local time.

Sydney Cricket Ground to host semi-final matches on 5 March from 14:00 as per local time.
buy avanafil online no prescription
Let’s have a look at the complete schedule and fixtures of women’s t20 world cup 2020.

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020

21 February 19:00 Match 1: Australia vs India Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney
22 February 14:00 Match 2: West Indies vs Thailand WACA Ground, Perth
22 February 19:00 Match 3: New Zealand vs Sri Lanka WACA Ground, Perth
23 February 19:00 Match 4: England vs South Africa WACA Ground, Perth
24 February 14:00 Match 5: Australia vs Sri Lanka WACA Ground, Perth
24 February 19:00 Match 6: India vs Bangladesh WACA Ground, Perth
26 February 14:00 Match 7: England vs Thailand Manuka Oval, Canberra
26 February 19:00 Match 8: West Indies vs Pakistan Manuka Oval, Canberra
27 February 14:00 Match 9: India vs New Zealand Junction Oval, Melbourne
27 February 19:00 Match 10: Australia vs Bangladesh Manuka Oval, Canberra
28 February 14:00 Match 11: South Africa vs Thailand Manuka Oval, Canberra
28 February 19:00 Match 12: England vs Pakistan Manuka Oval, Canberra
29 February 14:00 Match 13: New Zealand vs Bangladesh Junction Oval, Melbourne
29 February 19:00 Match 14: India vs Sri Lanka Junction Oval, Melbourne
1 March 14:00 Match 15: South Africa vs Pakistan Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney
1 March 19:00 Match 16: England vs West Indies Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney
2 March 14:00 Match 17: Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh Junction Oval, Melbourne
2 March 19:00 Match 18: Australia vs New Zealand Junction Oval, Melbourne
3 March 14:00 Match 19: Pakistan vs Thailand Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney
3 March 19:00 Match 20: West Indies vs South Africa Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney
5 March 14:00 Match 21: First Semi-Final: India vs England Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
5 March 19:00 Match 22: Second Semi-Final: South Africa vs Australia Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
8 March 19:00 Match 23: Final: TBC vs TBC Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

Which four teams for you think will qualify for semi-finals of t20 women’s world cup 2020?


  1. Indian team had managed to qualify for WC T20 semifinals purely because of the starts provided by young Shefali Verma and good bowling display by the spinners lead by Poonam Yadav and not to forget the seamer Shika Pandey who held her nerves while bowling the last over against NZ during their heroic chase. I am sure that other teams might have got the clue about tackling Poonam’s slow leg breaks by now. India has a brilliant chance to lift the WC however few things need to be sorted out before the upcoming semifinal. Smriti Mandana needs to protect her wicket especially when Shefali is going hammer and tongs during the power play. Once this period is successfully negotiated, based on the number of runs scored during power play, the duo needs to target a score in the excess of 160 which is very much possible with a odd boundary every over. With Harman Preet waiting to explode after three successive failures and Jermimah , Tanya, Veda etc. capable of chipping in with valuable contributions, any score less than 160 will be under performance and may give opposition a chance to shatter the dream.

  2. I think india girls will explode making 170/180. However 130/140 will be sufficient to win


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *