India vs New Zealand 2016 ODI Squads, Players List

India tour of New Zealand 2019: MS Dhoni returns to Indian Squad

Board of Cricket Control in India (BCCI) announced squads for ODIs and Twenty20s against New Zealand. Wicket-keeper batsman and former captain MS Dhoni returns to Indian T20 squad as he was not part of Men in Blue during Windies and Australia T20I series.

India vs New Zealand 2016 ODI Squads, Players List

Mahendra Singh Dhoni was dropped from twenty20 roster and selectors said that Dhoni wanted Rishabh Pant to be tested in those series. Hence he asked to pull out from those West Indies and Australia t20 matches series. MSD’s inclusion in the side clearly indicates that selectors want Dhoni to play good number of games before heading to England for cricket world cup 2019.

Interestingly Rishabh Pant is not included in the One-Day squad meanwhile he is included in the roster for T20Is along with Dinesh Karthik.
buy avanafil online no prescription
Pant’s exclusion from ODI team, indicates that selectors are not looking at Rishabh Pant for world cup.

Let’s have a look at the Indian rosters for ODIs and T20Is against Kiwis.

India’s ODI Squad

Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu,
MS Dhoni, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya,
Khaleel Ahmed, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami

T20 Squad

Virat Kohli (Captain), MS Dhoni, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Shikhar Dhawan, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Kedar Jadhav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Do you think Indian selectors have picked right team for New Zealand tour 2019?
buy synthroid online no prescription
Can India beat Blackcaps on their home conditions?


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *