Full Schedule of India vs Australia 2017 Test series.
Test Cricket

India vs Australia 2017 Test Series Squads, Players List

The blockbuster test series coming as India-Australia are set to face off each other in the PayTm 4-test match series starting from 23rd of February. Two aggressive skippers Virat Kohli and Steve Smith will be leading respective teams in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy 2017.

Full Schedule of India vs Australia 2017 Test series.

Australian 16-men squad was announced already. Aussies have got some terrific players in the side insights of captain Smith, vice captain David Warner who is in prime form. Warner to open the innings for Australia in these four test matches along with either Matt Renshaw or Shaun Marsh or maybe Usman Khawaja.

Aus’s middle order looks solid as Steve Smith, Peter Handscomb, Glenn Maxwell and Matthew Wade to take on the charge. Matthew Wade is the wicket-keeper batsman in Kangaroos side. Australia is coming up with some top class pace bowlers on this India’s tour as Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood and Mitchell Marsh to rock on Indian soil.

Eventually CA selectors chose Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Swepson and Ashton Agar as the front line spinners meanwhile Glenn Maxwell can also be the part time spin bowling option for skipper Steve Smith.

Indian team is also having good time in tests as team hasn’t lost single match in last 19 games. Recently they defeated New Zealand, England and Bangladesh in the home test series. The team India for Australia series was announced on 14th February.

The squads of both India-Australia teams are as follows.

India vs Australia 2017 Series Teams Squads

India Australia
Virat Kohli (Captain) Steve Smith (Captain)
Ajinkya Rahane David Warner (Vice Captain)
KL Rahul Usman Khawaja
Abhinav Mukund Peter Handscomb
Murali Vijay Mitchell Marsh
Jayant Yadav Shaun Marsh
Cheteshwar Pujara Nathan Lyon
Karun Nair Glenn Maxwell
Hardik Pandya Matt Renshaw
Ravindra Jadeja Jackson Bird
Bhuvneshwar Kumar Steve O’Keefe
Wriddhiman Saha (wk) Matthew Wade (wk)
Ravichandran Ashwin Mitchell Starc
Ishant Sharma Ashton Agar
Umesh Yadav Josh Hazlewood
Kuldeep Yadav Mitchell Swepson

Australia tour of India 2017 Schedule

February 23 – February 27; India vs Australia, 1st Test –> Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune

March 4 – March 8; India vs Australia, 2nd Test –> M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

March 16 – March 20; India vs Australia, 3rd Test –> JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi

March 25 – March 29; India vs Australia, 4th Test –> HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *