West Indies test squad for 2018 India tour
Test Cricket

India vs West Indies 2018: Windies 15-member Test Squad announced

West Indies Cricket Board have announced 15 members squad for two tests series in India. Windies team is scheduled to tour India for two-test matches, 5 ODIs and 3 T20Is. West Indies tour of India 2018 will kick off on October 4 when both teams will be playing first test in Rajkot.

West Indies test squad for 2018 India tour

Windies opening batsman Devon Smith lost his place in the 15-member squad.
buy nolvadex generic noprescriptionrxbuyonline.com/nolvadex.html over the counter

He was part of test squad for Sri Lanka and Bangladesh series in which he managed to score two half-centuries which were not enough to secure place for India tour.

Jason Holder team may face tough time in India as pitches are expected to be spin friendly and Caribbean side is not having a profilic batsman who is known to play spin. Ambris, Hetmyer, Dowrick and Hamilton to be crucial players for West Indies.

Saurashtra Cricket Stadium to host India vs West Indies 1st test match from 4 to 8 October 2018 meanwhile second test to be played from 12 to 16 October at Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad.

Windies Squad

Jason Holder (Captain), Devendra Bishoo, Shimron Hetmyer, Roston Chase, Shane Dowrich, Keemo Paul, Jahmar Hamilton, Sunil Ambris, Shai Hope, Kemar Roach, Alzarri Joseph, Kraigg Brathwaite, Kieran Powell, Shannon Gabriel, Jomel Warrican.

Can this Windies team win test series in India?


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *