Home » Cricket » Indian Premier League » KKR 2019 Squad, Team, Players List

KKR 2019 Squad, Team, Players List

Kolkata Knight Riders will be eyeing on their third Indian Premier League title when they’ll head into 12th edition of cash-rich twenty20 league. KKR retained 13 players before going into players auction.

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad
Kolkata Knight Riders Squad

Dinesh Karthik will be captaining Knight Riders in the season and he’ll be working with youngsters like Shubhman, Nagarkoti, Mavi and others. It will be a great challenge for KKR. Russell, Uthappa, Narine, Kuldeep and Piyush to provide their vast experience to the squad.

KKR purchased 2016 t20 world cup winner Carlos Brathwaite in the Vivo IPL-12 players auction on 18 December in Jaipur. He was brought for 5 crore INR price tag and team management is looking him as the replacement of Andre Russell as Russell faces injury concerns a lot these days.

Knight Riders also purchased bowler Lockie Ferguson for the 12th IPL season. Let’s checkout complete squad of KKR for Indian Premier League 2019 season.

KKR squad for IPL 2019

  • Dinesh Karthik (Captain)
  • Andre Russell
  • Robin Uthappa (WK)
  • Nitish Rana
  • Sunil Narine
  • Piyush Chawla
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Prasidh Krishna
  • Shivam Mavi
  • Chris Lynn
  • Shubman Gill
  • Rinku Singh
  • Kamlesh Nagarkoti
  • Carlos Braithwaite
  • Lockie Ferguson
  • Joe Denly
  • Harry Gurney
  • Nikhil Shankar Naik
  • Shrikant Mundhe
  • Prithvi Raj Yarra
  • Anrich Nortje

Which Kolkata player do you think will be crucial for 12th IPL season? Can KKR won Vivo Indian Premier League third time?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top