Charles Bannerman
Test Cricket

List of First Centurions from Each Test Team

First ever test cricket century was scored by Australian batsman Charles Bannerman who made unbeaten 165 against England in 1877. A total of 12 national cricket teams till now for them at least once hundred is scored in international test matches.

Charles Bannerman
Charles Bannerman

Australia was the first nation to score a test cricket ton. Latest nation become to get a test international century is Afghanistan as Rahmat Shah scored first ever hundred against Bangladesh on 5th September 2019. Let’s have a look at the first centurions for all test playing countries.
buy super avana online no prescription

First centurions for every test cricket team

Australia 15 March 1877 Charles Bannerman England 165* Melbourne
England 6 September 1880 WG Grace Australia 152 London
South Africa 2 April 1899 Jimmy Sinclair England 106 Cape Town
West Indies 11 January 1930 Clifford Roach England 122 Bridgetown
New Zealand 24 January 1930 Stewie Dempster England 136 Wellington
India 17 December 1933 Lala Amarnath England 118 Mumbai
Pakistan 24 October 1952 Nazar Mohammad India 124* Lucknow
Sri Lanka 14 March 1982 Sidath Wettimuny Pakistan 157 Faisalabad
Zimbabwe 19 October 1992 Dave Houghton India 121 Harare
Bangladesh 11 November 2000 Aminul Islam India 145 Dhaka
Ireland 14 May 2018 Kevin O’Brien Pakistan 118 Dublin
Afghanistan 5 September 2019 Rahmat Shah Bangladesh 102 Chattogram


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *