Mumbai Indians beat Chennai Super Kings to win 2015 IPL.
Indian Premier League

Mumbai Indians beat Chennai Super Kings to win 2015 IPL

Mumbai Indians have clinched second Indian Premier League trophy by defeating Chennai Super Kings in the final match played at Eden Gardens in Kolkata. MI won by 41 runs to beg IPL 2015 cup. Mumbai captain Rohit Sharma was announced Man of The Match for his brilliant batting and captaincy.

Mumbai Indians beat Chennai Super Kings to win 2015 IPL.

Chennai Super Kings won toss and chose to bowl first on this batting track. Their decision seemed right when they got inform Parthiv Patel’s wicket from brilliant run out by Faf Du Plessis. After this Rohit Sharma and Lendl Simmons took charge and both batsmen started to explore CSK bowling. Both batsmen added 119 runs for the 2nd wicket partnership.

Both batsmen returned to pavilion in very quick session. Rohit made 50 whereas Simmons scored 68 runs to make sure that team had chance to reach 200+ score. Their efforts and some destructive batting from Kieron Pollard and Ambati Rayudu helped MI to post 202 runs in 20 overs for the loss of 5 wickets.

In the chase of 203 runs target, CSK never seemed to get it there as their batsmen were struggling and nobody was looking to score big to take team towards winning end. Dwayne Smith was highest scorer in the side as he scored 57 in 48 balls. MS Dhoni and Suresh Raina made 18 and 28 runs respectively in this big match. Whole Chennai Super Kings team managed to score 161 runs in 20 overs for the loss of 8 wickets.

Winning this IPL 2015, Mumbai Indians team earn 15 crore INR whereas runners-up Chennai Super Kings received a cheque of 10 crores from BCCI honorable Secretary Mr. Anurag Thakur. In 2013, Mumbai Indians also won IPL against CSK at this same venue of Kolkata.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *