Pakistan beat India to win ICC Champions Trophy 2017
ICC Champions Trophy

Pakistan wins maiden ICC Champions Trophy Title

Pakistan cricket team have won their first ever ICC Champions Trophy title be defeating arch-rivals India in the final match played at The Oval in London. Pak registered 180 runs big victory over title defending champion to claim maiden CT crown.

This was first occasion when Pakistan team playing ICC Champions Trophy final. They never appeared in the final in previous 7 editions of championship. Eventually nobody was predicting that PAK would even qualify for semi-finals from the group.

Pakistan beat India to win ICC Champions Trophy 2017
Pakistan beat India to win ICC Champions Trophy 2017

But the way team played cricket, it was terrific. Sarfraz Ahmed’s leadership was on the spot and Pakistan came from the back to win the trophy. If we talk about today’s final, Pakistan scored 338 runs for the lose of 4 wickets in their 50 overs after being asked to bat first from Indian skipper Virat Kohli.

Pakistan had great start as openers Fakhar Zaman and Azhar Ali put 128 runs on the board for first wicket partnership. Azhar Ali returned to pavilion after scoring 59 meanwhile inform batsman Zaman smashed brilliant hundred to set the platform for other batsmen to score runs at the good pace.
buy kamagra polo online no prescription

Mohammed Hafeez played crucial knock to guide Pakistan at 338 runs total. He made 57 runs that helped PAK to post such big total in a high pressure finale. In the chase, whole Indian batting lineup got dismissed on just 158 runs in 30.3 overs. All-rounder Hardik Pandya made 76 runs which was the only highlight in Indian innings.

Mohammed Amir and Hasan Ali took 3-3 wickets each that helped Pakistan to destroy strong Indian batting lineup. Zaman was declared “Man of The Match” for his excellent century meanwhile Hasan Ali was named “Player of The Series”.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *