UEFA Europa League Winners

UEFA Europa League Winners

Europa League is a annual competition organize by UEFA since 1971. It’s the second most important title in Europe after UEFA Champions League. Tottenham Hotspurs won the first edition of the tournament.

UEFA Europa League Winners
UEFA Europa League Winners

The recent edition of UEFA Europa League was won by English club Chelsea defeating Arsenal by 4-1 in the final played at Olympic Stadium in Baku.

Let’s have a look at the complete list of winners and runners-up in UEFA Europa League.

UEFA Europa League Winners, Runners-up

Season Winners Runner-Up Final Match result
1971-72 (1st Leg) Tottenham Hotspur Wolverhampton Wanderers Tottenham won by 3-2 (Agg)
1971-72 (2nd Leg) Tottenham Hotspur Wolverhampton Wanderers
1972-73 (1st Leg) Liverpool Borussia Monchengladbach Liverpool won by 3-2 (Agg)
1972-73 (2nd Leg) Liverpool Borussia Monchengladbach
1973-74 (1st Leg) Feyenoord Tottenham Hotspur Feyenoord won by 4-2 (agg)
1973-74 (2nd Leg) Feyenoord Tottenham Hotspur
1974-75 (1st Leg) Borussia Monchengladbach Twente Borussia Monchengladbach by 5-1 (Agg)
1974-75 (2nd Leg) Borussia Monchengladbach Twente
1975-76 (1st Leg) Liverpool Club Brugge Liverpool won by 4-3 (Agg)
1975-76 (2nd Leg) Liverpool Club Brugge
1976-77 (1st Leg) Juventus Athletic Bilbao Juventus won on Away Goals
1976-77 (2nd Leg) Juventus Athletic Bilbao
1977-78 (1st Leg) PSV Eindhoven Bastia PSV won by 3-0 (Agg)
1977-78 (2nd Leg) PSV Eindhoven Bastia
1978-79 (1st Leg) Borussia Monchengladbach Red Star Belgrade Borussia Monchengladbach by 2-1 (Agg)
1978-79 (2nd Leg) Borussia Monchengladbach Red Star Belgrade
1979-80 (1st Leg) Eintracht Franfurt Borussia Monchengladbach Franfurt won on away goals
1979-80 (2nd Leg) Eintracht Franfurt Borussia Monchengladbach
1980-81 (1st Leg) Ipswich Town AZ Ipswich won by 5-4 (Agg)
1980-81 (2nd Leg) Ipswich Town AZ
1981-82 (1st Leg) IFK Goteborg Hamburg IFK Goteburg won by 4-1 (Agg)
1981-82 (2nd Leg) IFK Goteborg Hamburg
1982-83 (1st Leg) Anderlecht Benfica Anderlect won by 2-1(Agg)
1982-83 (2nd Leg) Anderlecht Benfica
1983-84 (1st Leg) Tottenham Hotspur Anderlecht Tottenham won on penalties
1983-84 (2nd Leg) Tottenham Hotspur Anderlecht
1984-85 (1st Leg) Real Madrid Videoton Real Madrid won by 3-1 (Agg)
1984-85 (2nd Leg) Real Madrid Videoton
1985-86 (1st Leg) Real Madrid Koln Real Madrid won by 5-3 (Agg)
1985-86 (2nd Leg) Real Madrid Koln
1986-87 (1st Leg) IFK Goteborg Dundee United IFK Goteburg won by 2-1 (Agg)
1986-87 (2nd Leg) IFK Goteborg Dundee United
1987-88 (1st Leg) Bayer Laverkusen Espanyol Bayer Lerverkusen won on penalties
1987-88 (2nd Leg) Bayer Laverkusen Espanyol
1988-89 (1st Leg) Napoli VFB Stuttgart Napoli won by 5-4 (Agg)
1988-89 (2nd Leg) Napoli VFB Stuttgart
1989-90 (1st Leg) Juventus Fiorentina Juventus won by 3-1 (Agg)
1989-90 (2nd Leg) Juventus Fiorentina
1990-91 (1st Leg) Internazionale Roma Inter won by 2-1 (Agg)
1990-91 (2nd Leg) Internazionale Roma
1991-92 (1st Leg) Ajax Torino Ajax won on away goal
1991-92 (2nd Leg) Ajax Torino
1992-93 (1st Leg) Juventus Borussia Dortmund Juventus Won by 6-1 (Agg)
1992-93 (2nd Leg) Juventus Borussia Dortmund
1993-94 (1st Leg) Internazionale Casino Salzburg Inter won by 2-0 (Agg)
1993-94 (2nd Leg) Internazionale Casino Salzburg
1994-95 (1st Leg) Parma Juventus Parma won by 2-1 (Agg)
1994-95 (2nd Leg) Parma Juventus
1995-96 (1st Leg) Bayern Munich Bordeaux Bayern Munich won by 5-1 (Agg)
1995-96 (2nd Leg) Bayern Munich Bordeaux
1996-97 (1st Leg) Schalke 04 Internazionale Schalke 04 won on penalties
1996-97 (2nd Leg) Schalke 04 Internazionale
1997-98 Internazionale Lazio Inter won by 3-0
1999-99 Parma Marseille Parma won by 3-0
1999-2000 Galatasaray Arsenal Galatasaray won on penalties
2000-01 Liverpool Deportivo  Alaves Liver won by golden goal
2001-02 Feyenoord Borussia Dortmund Feyenoord won by 3-2
2002-03 Porto Celtic Porto won by 3-2
2003-04 Valencia Marseille Valencia won by 2-0
2004-05 CSKA Moscow Sporting CP CSKA won by 3-1
2005-06 Sevilla Middlesbrough Sevilla won by 4-0
2006-07 Sevilla Espanyol Sevilla won on penalties
2007-08 Zenit Saint Petersburg Rangers Zenit won by 2-0
2008-09 Shakhtar Donetsk Werder Bremen Shakhtar won by 2-1
2009-10 Atletico Madrid Fulham Atletoco Madrid won by 2-1
2010-11 Porto Braga Porto won by 1-0
2011-12 Atletico Madrid Athletic Bilbao Atletoco Madrid won by 3-0
2012-13 Chelsea Benfica Chelsea won by 2-1
2013-14 Sevilla Benfica Sevilla won on penalties
2014-15 Sevilla Dnipro Sevilla won by 3-1
2015-16 Sevilla Liverpool Sevilla won by  3-1
2016-17 Manchester United Ajax Manchester United won by 2-0
2017-18 Atletico Madrid Marseille Atletico Madrid won by 3-0
2018-19 Chelsea Arsenal Chelsea won by 4-1

UEFA Europa League Records

Most Titles: Sevilla (5 titles)

Most Consecutive Titles: Sevilla (2013-14, 2014-15, 2015-16)

Most Final Appearance: Juventus & Tottenham Hotspurs (6 times)


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *