Gujarat Lions Team Squad
Indian Premier League

Gujarat Lions Team Squad 2017

Gujarat Lions was one of the two franchises along with Rising Pune Supergiants which was launched in 2015 when original two Indian Premier League clubs Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings were suspended. Gujarat Lions was purchased by Intex Technologies owner Keshav Bansal. Suresh Raina is the captain of GL team in Vivo IPL 2017.
buy silvitra online no prescription

Gujarat Lions Team Squad
Gujarat Lions Team Squad 2017

Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot is the official home ground for Gujarat Lions in the tournament. Brad Hodge is the head coach of team.

Gujarat Lions in Nutshell

Owner Keshav Bansal
Captain Suresh Raina
Coach Brad Hodge
City Rajkot
Home Ground Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium
Official Website

IPL 2017 Auction

Gujarat Lions had fantastic 2016 Indian Premier League season and team is getting prepared for 2017 edition. Franchise released 7 players before heading towards the auction meanwhile retained 16 players to play for GL in 10th IPLT20.

Skipper Suresh Raina, Brendon McCullum, Ravindra Jadeja, Aaron Finch, James Faulkner, Dwayne Bravo are some of the big names retained by Gujarat for 2017 IPL.

GL 2017 IPL Squad

Gujarat Lions have got terrific batting line-up with some decent all-rounders in the side. Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Smith, Suresh Raina, Aaron Finch are the top batsmen in the side meanwhile Dwayne Bravo, James Faulkner and Ravindra Jadeja are the valuable all-rounders.

Gujarat Lions Squad for Vivo IPL 2017

Sr. No. Player Country Role
1 Suresh Raina (Captain) India Batsman
2 Brendon McCullum New Zealand Batsman
3 Aaron Finch Australia Batsman
4 Jason Roy England Batsman
5 Chirag Suri India Batsman
6 Praveen Kumar India Bowler
7 Dhawal Kulkarni India Bowler
8 Pradeep Sangwan India Bowler
9 Shivil Kaushik India Bowler
10 Basil Thampy India Bowler
11 Nathu Singh India Bowler
12 Tejas Singh Baroka India Bowler
13 Manpreet Gony India Bowler
14 Munaf Patel India Bowler
15 Shelley Shaurya India Bowler
16 Ravindra Jadeja India All-Rounder
17 Dwayne Bravo West Indies All-Rounder
18 James Faulkner Australia All-Rounder
19 Dwayne Smith West Indies All-Rounder
20 Jaydev Shah India All-Rounder
21 Andrew Tye Australia All-Rounder
22 Akshdeep Nath India All-Rounder
23 Shubham Agarwal India All-Rounder
24 Pratham Singh India All-Rounder
25 Dinesh Karthik India Wicket-keeper
26 Ishan Kishan India Wicket-keeper


    1. MS Dhoni (captain & wk)(Retained Player)
    2. Ravindra Jadeja (Retained Player)
    3. Ravichandran Ashwin (Retained Player)
    4. Suresh Raina (Vce Captain) (Retained Player)
    5. Dwayne Bravo (Retained Player)
    6. Faf Du plesis (Retained Player)
    7. Brendum MuCcullum(Retained Player)
    8. Dwane Smith(Retained Player)
    9. Baba Aparajith(Retained Player)
    10. Mithun Minhas(Retained Player)
    11. Ishwar Chandra Pandey(Retained Player)
    12. Murali Vijay
    13. Dinesh Karthik
    14. Myank Agarwal
    15. Rahul Tirupathi
    16. Manoj Tiwary
    17. Ishan Kishan
    18. Mohit Sharma
    19. Ashis Nehra
    20. Pratyush Singh
    21. Ankush Bains
    22. Eklavya Dwivedi
    23. Jaydev Unadkat
    24. Washington Sundar
    25. Daniel Christan
    26. Chris Lyon
    27. Chris Gayle
    28. Ben Stokes
    29. Imran Thair
    30. Martin Guptil
    31. Andrew Tye
    32. Matt Henry


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *