Home » Cricket » T20 World Cup » 10 teams confirmed for Men’s T20 World Cup 2020

10 teams confirmed for Men’s T20 World Cup 2020

International Cricket Council has announced the qualification of 10 teams for men’s twenty20 world cup event in Australia in 2020. Next year’s tournament to have 16 teams which are set to play main event in two parts; group stage and Super-12s.

West Indies wins ICC World Twenty20 2016 Title.
West Indies wins ICC World Twenty20 2016 Title.

Qualified top eight teams in the competition, have directly entered in the super-12 stage meanwhile rest two teams Sri Lanka and Bangladesh to play group stage with six teams from qualifier tournament.

As of ICC T20I rankings on 31st December 2018, Pakistan tops the table and they have qualified for the top twenty20 cricket tournament along with nine other countries including hosts Australia. India, England, South Africa, West Indies, New Zealand and Afghanistan are the other qualified nations for t20 world cup.

Sri Lanka T20 captain Lasith Malinga disappointed with team’s failure of making into super-12s directly but he’s confident that team would perform well in the championship. “It is a bit disappointing that we have not been able to ensure a direct Super 12s berth but I’m confident that we will do well in the tournament,” Malinga quoted as saying by ICC.

Australia will be hosting the tournament from 18th October to 15th November 2020.
buy super kamagra online https://gilbertroaddental.com/wp-content/themes/twentysixteen/inc/new/super-kamagra.html no prescription
Windies men’s team will be title defending champion in the event.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top